ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Southern Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The straightener shipped overnight and I love it!! I've been looking for a salon style straightener for years and after reading all of the reviews I decided on this one. Price was nice too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ponte Vedra, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To The Hype!
    I've had a Chi for several years, so when it finally bit the dust, I was looking for a great flat iron at a lower price. After reading the reviews for this Solia iron, I decided to give it a try...and I'm so glad I did! I have thick, shoulder length hair that's pretty coarse and a little wavy, so it usually takes a little work to get it straight. Love this flat iron because it heats up super fast and I with the adjustable temp, I don't have to use the highest setting to get results.

    Comes in great colors (I got the purple) and was shipped very quickly. Highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    I love this!! I had another straightener (which was a lot less expensive) and I had to constantly go over the same section of hair multiple times to get the results I wanted. With this, it heats up super fast and just one swipe and my hair is straight and sooooo shiny. I have naturally curly/wavy hair that most of the time I let air dry but even then, it doesn't take long at all for me to straighten my hair. And it's so soft and shiny. I'd recommend it to anyone!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Katy, Tx
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Awesome
    So far I've had the Solia for 2 weeks. It's pretty good. I would say it's on par with my previous T3 iron. It does get hot quickly and it doesn't loose heat like the Chi's do. I also like that it's 1 and 1/4 inches. That makes my flattening time slightly shorter.

    I don't think the heat settings are quite accurate. I've been using it on 450 but, I used to set my T3 (when it was newer) at 400. I also prefer that the heat controls be on the outside of the iron. Solia has them on the inside and they can pull at your hair if you're in a hurry.

    All in all it's a good iron, although, I'm not sure what the fuss is about. If I had paid full price I'd return it. But, at 50% off it was a good purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair That Is Get Frizzy In Humid Weather.
    This is a great straightening iron. I have in between thin and thick hair, not really damaged. It gets very curly. It also gets frizzy when the weather is humid out. This straightening iron out of all the different ones I tried really works! My hair doesn't friz in humidity, this is the only one so far that has worked for me in hot weather, especially when I am out in crowded areas.I definately recommend it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    WOW. I loved this flat iron WAY more than I thought I would...I bought it to replace my 160 dollar sephora flat iron that I unfortunately lost on a trip. Well, Needless to say, I think I actually LOVE this straightener a lot more!!! My other one, which was a T3 was awesome, but this one gets my hair STICK straight in one pass!! whoo hoo! and I dont have to put it on the highest setting, and I have wavy, thinish, frizzy hair! This set my straightening time to 15 minutes!! I purchased the black one with blue plates..OHHHH and another PLUS, ive owned sooo many flat irons, and this one does not have that funky wierd burned smell, you know that straight out of the package wierd smell. Yeah i hated that before. OVERALL, i am soooo happy with this thang!!! thanks folica!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Heaven
    this hair straightener is amazing! my hair is naturally curly and it frizzes like a beast. and to make matters worse i live in a really humid environment. so its very hard for me to find a hair straightener that will keep my hair straight all day as well as keep the frizz down. this truly does what it advertises. also, my hair doesnt snag on it. so i would definitely recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!
    This iron is the best!!! I have super thick hair that's naturally wavy. Most irons take forever to straighten my hair, and then its wavy by the end of the day. Not with this one! It heats up in seconds, straightens the first time through, and lasts 2 days - no touch up. The construction is very sturdy, feels well made. Have had mine for nearly 6 months now and couldn't be happier!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Say Goodbye To The Chi!
    My daughter has had this iron for just over a week. From the very first time she used it she noticed a "difference". She said that it doesn't pull her hair like the CHI did. She loves how it makes her hair feel too. We are very pleased with this purchase and so glad we decided to give this other brand a try. CHI has lost a customer. This seems to be a much better quality product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Value
    My hair is: brown, thick, long, wavy
    I bought this product because: my old flat iron (CHI) wasn't getting hot enough anymore.
    My results were: Great, it works really well.
    I would recommend it because: It's cheaper than the CHI, performs better and it has a 2 year warranty.
    Final thoughts: Great value and performance, I'll just have to see how long it lasts. Hopefully, at least the 2 years it's under warranty.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name