Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Buy!
    This is my second straightener by Solia and I am in LOVE! I have extremely coarse hair and this straightener does a fabulous jobs. Definitely a great recommendation for all! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kingston , Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I just got my new folica straightner and I LOVE IT. I have tried many over the last 10 years and this is by far the best ever. Thanks for the fast delivery!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It - Uh-mazing!
    I'm so happy I bought this flat iron! It heats up fast and so easy to use. I have thick wavy hair and it straightens it perfectly and makes my hair so shiny! Plus I love being able to style it so many ways - flip out, under and a soft curl. Definitely worth the cost!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I am a 29 year old white female with thick wavy/curly shoulder length hair. My Solia is the best flat iron I have ever used! I traded in my CHI for this, and I'll never go back! I've been using it for about 3 weeks now. My hair straightens perfectly in half the time, and stays so much straighter longer, and actually still looks like I just flat ironed it at the end of the day. I love leaving the house every morning looking like I just left the salon! Even the guys I work with noticed the difference, they asked if I was doing something different with my hair. I highly recommend it, and I'm getting my sister one for Christmas!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Highly Recommend This Product.
    I had previously owned a Revlon flat iron. It lasted me for years. However, it did an incredible amount of damage to my hair. I knew it was unhealthy for my hair but I loved wearing my hair straight. This most recent summer I decided to go all natural to let my hair get some strength and health back to it. Once winter hit I made the decision to go back to relaxed hair. I didn't want to reverse the strength and beauty of my hair so I went searching for a flat iron. I've heard the rant and rave of Chi's but I wasn't in the mood to spend that much money on a hair product that has the potential to damage my hair like the previous iron I owned. I had seen reviews of this product from different gurus that I watch on Youtube and decided it would be a good investment. I must say I am very impressed. I was a bit scared at first, but it straightens my hair, smoothes and give it shine and body without crushing my hair. Even at the highest heat, I notice that it doesn't damage my hair. The packaging was nice and I got a small free sample of hair shine gloss. The protective pouch is great too and I got it as a free gift! I love the color and the feel of the iron and I'm very happy I invested in this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Southern Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The straightener shipped overnight and I love it!! I've been looking for a salon style straightener for years and after reading all of the reviews I decided on this one. Price was nice too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ponte Vedra, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To The Hype!
    I've had a Chi for several years, so when it finally bit the dust, I was looking for a great flat iron at a lower price. After reading the reviews for this Solia iron, I decided to give it a try...and I'm so glad I did! I have thick, shoulder length hair that's pretty coarse and a little wavy, so it usually takes a little work to get it straight. Love this flat iron because it heats up super fast and I with the adjustable temp, I don't have to use the highest setting to get results.

    Comes in great colors (I got the purple) and was shipped very quickly. Highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    I love this!! I had another straightener (which was a lot less expensive) and I had to constantly go over the same section of hair multiple times to get the results I wanted. With this, it heats up super fast and just one swipe and my hair is straight and sooooo shiny. I have naturally curly/wavy hair that most of the time I let air dry but even then, it doesn't take long at all for me to straighten my hair. And it's so soft and shiny. I'd recommend it to anyone!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Katy, Tx
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Awesome
    So far I've had the Solia for 2 weeks. It's pretty good. I would say it's on par with my previous T3 iron. It does get hot quickly and it doesn't loose heat like the Chi's do. I also like that it's 1 and 1/4 inches. That makes my flattening time slightly shorter.

    I don't think the heat settings are quite accurate. I've been using it on 450 but, I used to set my T3 (when it was newer) at 400. I also prefer that the heat controls be on the outside of the iron. Solia has them on the inside and they can pull at your hair if you're in a hurry.

    All in all it's a good iron, although, I'm not sure what the fuss is about. If I had paid full price I'd return it. But, at 50% off it was a good purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair That Is Get Frizzy In Humid Weather.
    This is a great straightening iron. I have in between thin and thick hair, not really damaged. It gets very curly. It also gets frizzy when the weather is humid out. This straightening iron out of all the different ones I tried really works! My hair doesn't friz in humidity, this is the only one so far that has worked for me in hot weather, especially when I am out in crowded areas.I definately recommend it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name