Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    I love this!! I had another straightener (which was a lot less expensive) and I had to constantly go over the same section of hair multiple times to get the results I wanted. With this, it heats up super fast and just one swipe and my hair is straight and sooooo shiny. I have naturally curly/wavy hair that most of the time I let air dry but even then, it doesn't take long at all for me to straighten my hair. And it's so soft and shiny. I'd recommend it to anyone!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Katy, Tx
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Awesome
    So far I've had the Solia for 2 weeks. It's pretty good. I would say it's on par with my previous T3 iron. It does get hot quickly and it doesn't loose heat like the Chi's do. I also like that it's 1 and 1/4 inches. That makes my flattening time slightly shorter.

    I don't think the heat settings are quite accurate. I've been using it on 450 but, I used to set my T3 (when it was newer) at 400. I also prefer that the heat controls be on the outside of the iron. Solia has them on the inside and they can pull at your hair if you're in a hurry.

    All in all it's a good iron, although, I'm not sure what the fuss is about. If I had paid full price I'd return it. But, at 50% off it was a good purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair That Is Get Frizzy In Humid Weather.
    This is a great straightening iron. I have in between thin and thick hair, not really damaged. It gets very curly. It also gets frizzy when the weather is humid out. This straightening iron out of all the different ones I tried really works! My hair doesn't friz in humidity, this is the only one so far that has worked for me in hot weather, especially when I am out in crowded areas.I definately recommend it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    WOW. I loved this flat iron WAY more than I thought I would...I bought it to replace my 160 dollar sephora flat iron that I unfortunately lost on a trip. Well, Needless to say, I think I actually LOVE this straightener a lot more!!! My other one, which was a T3 was awesome, but this one gets my hair STICK straight in one pass!! whoo hoo! and I dont have to put it on the highest setting, and I have wavy, thinish, frizzy hair! This set my straightening time to 15 minutes!! I purchased the black one with blue plates..OHHHH and another PLUS, ive owned sooo many flat irons, and this one does not have that funky wierd burned smell, you know that straight out of the package wierd smell. Yeah i hated that before. OVERALL, i am soooo happy with this thang!!! thanks folica!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Heaven
    this hair straightener is amazing! my hair is naturally curly and it frizzes like a beast. and to make matters worse i live in a really humid environment. so its very hard for me to find a hair straightener that will keep my hair straight all day as well as keep the frizz down. this truly does what it advertises. also, my hair doesnt snag on it. so i would definitely recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!
    This iron is the best!!! I have super thick hair that's naturally wavy. Most irons take forever to straighten my hair, and then its wavy by the end of the day. Not with this one! It heats up in seconds, straightens the first time through, and lasts 2 days - no touch up. The construction is very sturdy, feels well made. Have had mine for nearly 6 months now and couldn't be happier!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Say Goodbye To The Chi!
    My daughter has had this iron for just over a week. From the very first time she used it she noticed a "difference". She said that it doesn't pull her hair like the CHI did. She loves how it makes her hair feel too. We are very pleased with this purchase and so glad we decided to give this other brand a try. CHI has lost a customer. This seems to be a much better quality product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Value
    My hair is: brown, thick, long, wavy
    I bought this product because: my old flat iron (CHI) wasn't getting hot enough anymore.
    My results were: Great, it works really well.
    I would recommend it because: It's cheaper than the CHI, performs better and it has a 2 year warranty.
    Final thoughts: Great value and performance, I'll just have to see how long it lasts. Hopefully, at least the 2 years it's under warranty.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I love this flat iorn. I can flat iron my hair in 10 minutes. I researched several flat irons before I made this purchase. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Expectations!
    By far better than the CHI flatirons I had in the pass.....price wise you can't go wrong! Folica, lived up to all my expectations for product quality, and customer service! Highly recommend both!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name