Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,547 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,547 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
Show All 5,547 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    WOW. I loved this flat iron WAY more than I thought I would...I bought it to replace my 160 dollar sephora flat iron that I unfortunately lost on a trip. Well, Needless to say, I think I actually LOVE this straightener a lot more!!! My other one, which was a T3 was awesome, but this one gets my hair STICK straight in one pass!! whoo hoo! and I dont have to put it on the highest setting, and I have wavy, thinish, frizzy hair! This set my straightening time to 15 minutes!! I purchased the black one with blue plates..OHHHH and another PLUS, ive owned sooo many flat irons, and this one does not have that funky wierd burned smell, you know that straight out of the package wierd smell. Yeah i hated that before. OVERALL, i am soooo happy with this thang!!! thanks folica!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Heaven
    this hair straightener is amazing! my hair is naturally curly and it frizzes like a beast. and to make matters worse i live in a really humid environment. so its very hard for me to find a hair straightener that will keep my hair straight all day as well as keep the frizz down. this truly does what it advertises. also, my hair doesnt snag on it. so i would definitely recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever!
    This iron is the best!!! I have super thick hair that's naturally wavy. Most irons take forever to straighten my hair, and then its wavy by the end of the day. Not with this one! It heats up in seconds, straightens the first time through, and lasts 2 days - no touch up. The construction is very sturdy, feels well made. Have had mine for nearly 6 months now and couldn't be happier!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Say Goodbye To The Chi!
    My daughter has had this iron for just over a week. From the very first time she used it she noticed a "difference". She said that it doesn't pull her hair like the CHI did. She loves how it makes her hair feel too. We are very pleased with this purchase and so glad we decided to give this other brand a try. CHI has lost a customer. This seems to be a much better quality product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Value
    My hair is: brown, thick, long, wavy
    I bought this product because: my old flat iron (CHI) wasn't getting hot enough anymore.
    My results were: Great, it works really well.
    I would recommend it because: It's cheaper than the CHI, performs better and it has a 2 year warranty.
    Final thoughts: Great value and performance, I'll just have to see how long it lasts. Hopefully, at least the 2 years it's under warranty.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I love this flat iorn. I can flat iron my hair in 10 minutes. I researched several flat irons before I made this purchase. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Expectations!
    By far better than the CHI flatirons I had in the pass.....price wise you can't go wrong! Folica, lived up to all my expectations for product quality, and customer service! Highly recommend both!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ridgecrest, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Like This Flat Iron!
    I haven't had this straightener very long, but I know I like it so much better than my last one. It doesn't break my hair, it straightens, and leaves hair silky. I like its size and the fact that the outside stays cool to the touch. I don't give it a five star because, as I said, I haven't had it too long to know if I can say I love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gives My Hair New Life!
    I really was blown away by this straightener. I have frizzy but mostly straight hair and this Solia goes right over it and makes my hair really silky and shiny and it looks healthier than it ever has before with other straighteners I have tried.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    This is a great hair straightener! Friends think that I have chemically straightened my hair that is how straight and frizz free my hair looks. I would highly recommend this straightener to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name