Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I love this flat iorn. I can flat iron my hair in 10 minutes. I researched several flat irons before I made this purchase. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Expectations!
    By far better than the CHI flatirons I had in the pass.....price wise you can't go wrong! Folica, lived up to all my expectations for product quality, and customer service! Highly recommend both!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ridgecrest, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Like This Flat Iron!
    I haven't had this straightener very long, but I know I like it so much better than my last one. It doesn't break my hair, it straightens, and leaves hair silky. I like its size and the fact that the outside stays cool to the touch. I don't give it a five star because, as I said, I haven't had it too long to know if I can say I love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gives My Hair New Life!
    I really was blown away by this straightener. I have frizzy but mostly straight hair and this Solia goes right over it and makes my hair really silky and shiny and it looks healthier than it ever has before with other straighteners I have tried.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    This is a great hair straightener! Friends think that I have chemically straightened my hair that is how straight and frizz free my hair looks. I would highly recommend this straightener to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product For Different Hair Types
    Finally decided to buy a "quality" straightener after using several cheaper models with limited success. My hair is very thin and fine while my daughters both have thicker longer hair. This straightener worked very well on both types of hair. I would have to say that the results were more impressive with my daughter's hair. What used to take 15 minutes now takes about 5...very fast and effective and left their hair very shiny. Buyer beware though if you are used to a cheaper model. This brand works very quickly and you can easily burn your hair, especially if it is thin or fine like mine. All in all, for the price I am very pleased. It heats up quickly, moves effortlessly through your hair without snags or pulls and really seems to do the trick.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    It's wayyyy better than chi. Easy to clean and doesn't damage hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Stick With The Old
    I read all the positive reviews and was so excited to try a new flat iron. However, I wish I would have purchased another CHI. This one is YUK! What a waste of money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Quality Product
    First of all, my straightner shipped (for free) overnight. Second, the straightner leaves my hair feeling silky, smooth and straight! I would recommend this straightner to anyone. So far I have no complaints.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair Again!
    This product works great. It heats up quickly and the results were better than expected. I was amazed at how easy it was. Definitely recommend this product. My hair was always stick straight until I hit my 40's. I guess hormones do weird things to your hair. After using this flat iron my hair is nice and straight and looks shinier and sleeker. My daughter loves to use it too, although she has really straight hair. She just likes how smooth her hair looks afterward.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name