Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product For Different Hair Types
    Finally decided to buy a "quality" straightener after using several cheaper models with limited success. My hair is very thin and fine while my daughters both have thicker longer hair. This straightener worked very well on both types of hair. I would have to say that the results were more impressive with my daughter's hair. What used to take 15 minutes now takes about 5...very fast and effective and left their hair very shiny. Buyer beware though if you are used to a cheaper model. This brand works very quickly and you can easily burn your hair, especially if it is thin or fine like mine. All in all, for the price I am very pleased. It heats up quickly, moves effortlessly through your hair without snags or pulls and really seems to do the trick.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    It's wayyyy better than chi. Easy to clean and doesn't damage hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Stick With The Old
    I read all the positive reviews and was so excited to try a new flat iron. However, I wish I would have purchased another CHI. This one is YUK! What a waste of money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Quality Product
    First of all, my straightner shipped (for free) overnight. Second, the straightner leaves my hair feeling silky, smooth and straight! I would recommend this straightner to anyone. So far I have no complaints.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair Again!
    This product works great. It heats up quickly and the results were better than expected. I was amazed at how easy it was. Definitely recommend this product. My hair was always stick straight until I hit my 40's. I guess hormones do weird things to your hair. After using this flat iron my hair is nice and straight and looks shinier and sleeker. My daughter loves to use it too, although she has really straight hair. She just likes how smooth her hair looks afterward.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product, Worth Every Penny
    i've gotten so many compliments every time i straighten my hair with this flat iron. the best part is that it leaves my hair feeling smooth and silky, not dry. it also cuts my straightening time from an hour plus to 30-35 mins! love itt!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Its a really good product! Hardly any breakage and it really makes my hair smooth and straight! Even shiny! However, I have to go over it twice. My friends are always playing with my hair and saying "wow your hair is so smooth! What are you doing different?" So yes i definitly recamend this straightner!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Could Not Recommend
    So disappointed. This flat iron had me fooled. As I was doing my hair for the first time with this iron, I was amazed that it was coming out silky just like straight from the salon. When I woke up in the morning my dreams were crushed. My hair looked like I had used my old $30 flat iron. In the following days to come I would re iron my hair but never got the silkiness that I first got when it was freshly shampooed. I tried it again on my next wash and the same thing, gorgeous after just being done but a morning disaster. I would not recommend for below shoulders, relaxed, thick hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Is #1
    i just bought this flat iron about a month ago and i love it! i have pretty dry hair and i have noticed a significant difference since i started using this product, my hair is softer and has much more shine to it--it just looks healthier in general! it is also nice because it has a temperature control dial on it, and it heats up quickly. my friends used it because i told them how much i liked it and they bought one too. i never write reviews on products but i know what a pain it can be when trying to find the right flat iron, and i found the reviews for this product really helpful, i have tried the chi, the fhi and this is by far the best one i have used!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Tool. (:
    it's probably one of the best straighteners i've ever had, & let me tell you... i've had quite a few.
    i have super fine, dry hair, & it's extra frizzy when it's humid outside.
    this straightener is definitely helpful w/ the temperature dial & how it keeps my hair straight ALL day long.
    no other straightener has been able to tackle that challenge.

    it's definitely a good one, & worth the money. (:

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name