Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product, Worth Every Penny
    i've gotten so many compliments every time i straighten my hair with this flat iron. the best part is that it leaves my hair feeling smooth and silky, not dry. it also cuts my straightening time from an hour plus to 30-35 mins! love itt!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Its a really good product! Hardly any breakage and it really makes my hair smooth and straight! Even shiny! However, I have to go over it twice. My friends are always playing with my hair and saying "wow your hair is so smooth! What are you doing different?" So yes i definitly recamend this straightner!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Could Not Recommend
    So disappointed. This flat iron had me fooled. As I was doing my hair for the first time with this iron, I was amazed that it was coming out silky just like straight from the salon. When I woke up in the morning my dreams were crushed. My hair looked like I had used my old $30 flat iron. In the following days to come I would re iron my hair but never got the silkiness that I first got when it was freshly shampooed. I tried it again on my next wash and the same thing, gorgeous after just being done but a morning disaster. I would not recommend for below shoulders, relaxed, thick hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Is #1
    i just bought this flat iron about a month ago and i love it! i have pretty dry hair and i have noticed a significant difference since i started using this product, my hair is softer and has much more shine to it--it just looks healthier in general! it is also nice because it has a temperature control dial on it, and it heats up quickly. my friends used it because i told them how much i liked it and they bought one too. i never write reviews on products but i know what a pain it can be when trying to find the right flat iron, and i found the reviews for this product really helpful, i have tried the chi, the fhi and this is by far the best one i have used!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Tool. (:
    it's probably one of the best straighteners i've ever had, & let me tell you... i've had quite a few.
    i have super fine, dry hair, & it's extra frizzy when it's humid outside.
    this straightener is definitely helpful w/ the temperature dial & how it keeps my hair straight ALL day long.
    no other straightener has been able to tackle that challenge.

    it's definitely a good one, & worth the money. (:

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value For Your Money!
    Love it! Works really well, and heats up incredibly fast. I haven't even put it on the hottest temperature and it's able to straighten my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nevermind The Chi, Here's The Solia!
    LOVE my Solia! I previously had a Chi, which lasted for about a year, and was about to get another one. I found the whole "if you buy a Chi online you get no warranty" thing really frustrating. I eve went so far as to try to buy it at a salon and they were actually TELLING me to go buy it online, that it would be so much cheaper.

    I'm glad that experience was as frustrating as it was, because it led me to Folica and ultimately, to the Solia straightener. THIS BLOWS THE CHI OUT OF THE WATER. I have thick ("fat") wavy hair. If I let it dry on its own it's frizzy & shaped like a triangle over my head. I have always wanted not only straight, but flat, sleek hair - like Marcia Brady! (C'mon all you 40+ chicks out there, you know what I'm talkin about!) The Solia DELIVERS. The Chi would make my hair a little "flatter" but fried the ends in no time and didn't really do much for all the work I had to put into it.

    But the Solia, oh, the Solia. I cannot believe what this thing can do. I paired it (like a fine wine) with the Chi Iron Guard and the results are amazing. BTW, does anyone know of a product that does what the Iron Guard is w/o the old-fashioned hairspray smell?

    Go Solia! And Marcia, step back!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Purle, Hot And Fantastic
    I wanted to treat myself, and so I searched for a purple flat iron. I found his and decided I had to do further research. It heats up fast, goes to 450, inexpensive and of course it came in purple. When I was 13 weeks post relaxer, i flat iron from root to ends, good job for my first time using a flat iron and it got my roots straight enough. I definitely recomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Love it!! After having my CHI for 9 years, my dog knocked it off the table and broke it. I was going to order a new CHI but decided to look at other options. I'm so glad I did! I love my Solia! I ordered the hot pink one and this straightens my hair better than the CHI did! It's quicker and my hair is straighter and shinier. Definitely recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic
    This is excellent. My daughters hair is really curly and she has long hair thats up to her lower back and when it natural its up to her shoulders so this flat iron works wonders on her hair. It stay perfectly straight the whole week no matter how humid it is out. Also with this product I use Sedu Smoothing Heat Protection Boost which makes her hair really smooth and it smells really good also it prevents your hair from frizzing up. I do recommend this to anyone who is looking for a flat iron its wonderful. = ]

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name