Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NL, Canada
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I'm really happy with the Solia flat iron. It straightens really well and I love the hot pink color! The service was great and I received it in Canada in less than a week! Extremely happy!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Just For The Young Girls...
    I am so glad that I found Folica.com and didn't have to pay an arm & a leg for a quality flat iron. I just love my Solia flat iron! I received it about 2 weeks ago. It heats up so quickly to 400+ degrees, and works GREAT!! I ordered the black one with the blue plates, it is very professional looking!! In Texas we have a lot of humidity and it wouldn't take long for my hair to start looking frizzy, but even on the most humid days, my hair is NOW nice and smooth! It's not JUST for the young girls, I am a 43 year old mother of 2 and I LOVE it!!!

    P.S. You just can't beat that 2 year warranty!! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ive Ever Used
    this is a spectacular product! i got mine at christmas last year and 9 months later its still as great as right out of the box :)
    it takes me 20-30 minutes to srtaighten my medium-length, thick frizzy, wavy hair
    this iron doesnt snag and the 'floating' plates are great
    i even dropped it off my counter and it still works perfectly!
    the adjustable heat settings are great, i use between 390 and 450
    its a little too wide to use for bangs, but it works for my friends with shoulder length hair
    the only difference in the product from the manual is that it says that the indicator light will blink quickly when its hot, the light on mine goes solid, but no big deal :)
    this flat iron is WAY better than my sisters bed head or anything you'd buy at walmart and my chi-using friends love it too
    its totally worth the money for the time and effort saved
    look out for folica's awesome holiday sales too!
    i got a heat protectant, straightening comb, and heatproof mat free!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy
    I used CHI products for years and thought it was the only flat ironed suitable for my hair until I came across the Folica. I have the 1.5 in. flat iron and have been more pleased than ever with the outcome. CHI Has met it's match....and I could not be happier! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing To Happen To Me,
    I was hesitant at first about buying this straightener. I almost wasted money on a CHI!! I did plenty of research and found this one to be the one I thought would be the best. I fell in love with this flat iron the minute I used it. It's the only flat iron to NOT damage hair! my hair honestly looks healthier now than it ever did. I have ridiculously curly hair and I typically have to use an actual iron, yes a clothing iron, to straighten my hair. Not anymore! Now I can style it, curl it, and straighten it with ease. This will be the best purchase you ever made, promise.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Iron!
    I just used my Solia flat iron last night and even my husband was impressed with how great my hair looked after straightening and even curling!
    I am an Afro American female with natural hair that gets very curly and easily frizzes at the smell of rain...lolol well im glad to say that when I left work this evening, although it was raining outside I made it home with my hair in one piece :)
    It left my hair feeling soft and smooth. I am so happy that I purchased this product! I highly recommend it!
    btw it shipped out in less than a day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So And So :{
    Solia Tourmaline isn't a perfect iron and is not better then Chi iron.
    Pros: Doesn't pull on my hair, heats up very quickly with a high temp.
    Cons: The outer plates heat up and therefore it's immpossible to hold on to them.
    It also doesn't grip well so therefore it doesnt straighten well and my hair keeps on falling out of the plates. I also noticed when the iron heats up it leaves a strange burning smell both in the room and in my hair.
    In my opinion Chi flat irons are the best ones.
    The only thing i was satisfied with is that the delivery was on time.
    Hope my review was helpful!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boerne, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Delivers!
    Great product! My hair never looked so good. Easy to hold and use. Light-weight and compact. Storage bag is a great bonus. Love the fact that it can be used on damp or dry hair. Once I straighten my hair it doesn't friz--even in humid weather. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Results
    This flat iron is awesome, glides over my hair making it smooth and silky. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I was a little nervous to purchase this iron. I have never spent this kind of money on a hot iron before! I wish i ordereed this years ago! I have very thick curly hair and i am amazed at how straight it gets my hair and how soft it makes my hairl! I highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name