Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Iron!
    I just used my Solia flat iron last night and even my husband was impressed with how great my hair looked after straightening and even curling!
    I am an Afro American female with natural hair that gets very curly and easily frizzes at the smell of rain...lolol well im glad to say that when I left work this evening, although it was raining outside I made it home with my hair in one piece :)
    It left my hair feeling soft and smooth. I am so happy that I purchased this product! I highly recommend it!
    btw it shipped out in less than a day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So And So :{
    Solia Tourmaline isn't a perfect iron and is not better then Chi iron.
    Pros: Doesn't pull on my hair, heats up very quickly with a high temp.
    Cons: The outer plates heat up and therefore it's immpossible to hold on to them.
    It also doesn't grip well so therefore it doesnt straighten well and my hair keeps on falling out of the plates. I also noticed when the iron heats up it leaves a strange burning smell both in the room and in my hair.
    In my opinion Chi flat irons are the best ones.
    The only thing i was satisfied with is that the delivery was on time.
    Hope my review was helpful!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boerne, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Delivers!
    Great product! My hair never looked so good. Easy to hold and use. Light-weight and compact. Storage bag is a great bonus. Love the fact that it can be used on damp or dry hair. Once I straighten my hair it doesn't friz--even in humid weather. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Results
    This flat iron is awesome, glides over my hair making it smooth and silky. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I was a little nervous to purchase this iron. I have never spent this kind of money on a hot iron before! I wish i ordereed this years ago! I have very thick curly hair and i am amazed at how straight it gets my hair and how soft it makes my hairl! I highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sylvania Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flatiron
    I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS FLAT IRON FOR A WEEK AND A HALF BUT SO FAR I LOVE! FEELS LIKE SILK WHEN IT RUNS THROUGH YOUR HAIR. NOT TOO HOT...MY HAIR LOOKS MUCH HEALTHIER
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than A Chi
    As a previous CHI lover, I was disappointed when my second $150 CHI broke in a years time. This time I told myself that I wasn't going to buy another CHI despite how much I loved the iron. I decided on the less expensive Solia (I'm a college student) and couldn't be happier! My hair is straigher and as smooth as it has ever been! I'm hoping that I have better luck with this flat iron as I use it every single day but if something does happen, I do think that I will go back to the Solia rather than the CHI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Around!!
    This is a great product! I usually borrow my daughter's Chi, but decided to get a flat iron for myself. When I was on your site and saw the Solia 1 1/4" flat iron (in my favorite color - Red!!) AND it was less money than the Chi, I knew I had to try it, and I'm glad I did. My hair is chin length and this is just the right size. My hair comes out smooth and silky. Thank you Solia!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Great I Purchased A 2nd
    I honestly thought flat irons were created equal but after using this flat iron I realized I was soooo wrong. It made my hair so silky, soft, bouncy and beautiful I ordered a 2nd because of the sale price. Then I ordered the Sedu 4000i blow dryer used them together over the weekend added a little Sedu anti-frizz argan oil treatment just prior to blow drying and again before flat ironing and OMG I couldn't take my hands out of my own hair. My co-workers couldn't believe I did my hair myself and not at the salon.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Middletown, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Miss This Great Value High Quality Flat Iron
    This is a great little flat iron. Straightens beautifully while adding lots of shine, and it comes in such fun colors! I bought 2: one for home, and one for business travel. I would recommend this product highly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name