Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Around!!
    This is a great product! I usually borrow my daughter's Chi, but decided to get a flat iron for myself. When I was on your site and saw the Solia 1 1/4" flat iron (in my favorite color - Red!!) AND it was less money than the Chi, I knew I had to try it, and I'm glad I did. My hair is chin length and this is just the right size. My hair comes out smooth and silky. Thank you Solia!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Great I Purchased A 2nd
    I honestly thought flat irons were created equal but after using this flat iron I realized I was soooo wrong. It made my hair so silky, soft, bouncy and beautiful I ordered a 2nd because of the sale price. Then I ordered the Sedu 4000i blow dryer used them together over the weekend added a little Sedu anti-frizz argan oil treatment just prior to blow drying and again before flat ironing and OMG I couldn't take my hands out of my own hair. My co-workers couldn't believe I did my hair myself and not at the salon.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Middletown, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Miss This Great Value High Quality Flat Iron
    This is a great little flat iron. Straightens beautifully while adding lots of shine, and it comes in such fun colors! I bought 2: one for home, and one for business travel. I would recommend this product highly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy With My Purchase!
    Before I bought this flat iron I didn a lot of research. I have only ever owned a chi, and im not big on change, especially when my chi did the trick. This iron makes my hair super straight and I have less friss then with my old one. All the reviews I read from other people helped me make up my mind, plus it came in my favourite colour purple. Well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps Your Hair Straight All Day Long!
    This is honestly the best straightener EVER! I used to have a Conair 2 inch and it worked OK, but at times it would fry my hair. And what I absolutely hated the most about it was that when I straighten my hair and then leave for school, within an hour my hair would already start to get frizzy and the ends would flip up which I HATE SO MUCH! So the main thing I looked for in a new straightener was if it keeps your hair straight all day. I saw like a gazillion reviews before picking this straightener, and I honestly love it. It keeps my hair straight all day long and it makes it so much smoother and shinier. I just hope it'll last a long time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good For Its Price
    From what my sister told me about this product before we purchased it, she said it was the best ever, so I was expecting a lot. But it turned out a a bit of a disappointment. It didn't straighten our hair as well as I'd expected, but my sister really liked it. That's why I'm rating it 4 stars. (I would have given it a 3 on my own.) What I really like about it though is the fact that it heated up really quickly, no matter what temperature you set it too. So that was a major plus. We wasted no time. So if you're in a rush to go somewhere you don't have to wait long for it to get hot.

    I also really like the heat proof pouch, though. We could put it away right after we use it too and don't have to wait for the straightener to cool down. Also, about the size, I like that it's small and easy to use because it doesn't hurt my hand, but I also don't like that it's TOO small. I have somewhat thick and long hair so it takes a bit longer for me to do my hair since I can only grab a few strands at a time to straighten.

    Other than that, my sister would recommend this product to others. But I'm still kind of neutral about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    First I was really skeptikal of buying this one as many of my friends told me to either get sedu or GHD. but then reading the rewiews I finally decided to try solia and I must say I couldn't be more happier..Luv it ,luv it , Luv it. Even Sedu mini I Got free does an amzing job curling my hair..I mean awesome job..It's better than curling with bigger flat iron and the results are absolutely amazing..I will post sm pictures later on with both sedu mini and Solia..Bt if someone is considering buying a flat iron..I strongly recomend this one. Have fun shopping gals :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect So Far!
    I recently got a new haircut with a lot more layers and shorter pieces and my 2 inch Tigi flat iron was just too wide. I chose this flat iron because of the positive reviews and reasonable price and I'm glad I did. I like that it's a little bit wider than a 1 inch flat iron but it's still easy to use on the shorter areas. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair shiny. I also like the look of the blue plates on black. No complaints!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bracebridge, Ontario
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Family Affair
    I needed a new flat iron and wanted a really good one but hated to pay the big prices. A co worker suggested checking out the Folica website and recommended them highly. For just a little over 100.00 I recieved my flat iron plus the mini one and the free case. Within a few weeks my younger daughter was having a birthday and needed a new flat iron and then within another month my oldest daughter also needed a new one.
    Now we all have our own Solia's and are totally happy with them.
    I recommend these products as much as possible. I only wish we could purchase them in Canada.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Make This Your Next Flat Iron.
    WELL worth the money! A great investment, this was one of the higher quaility-lower priced flat irons on the folica site. the flat iron does not burn my hair and heats up quick. Comparable to Chi straightners for less money.

    Folica.com shipped my order QUICK (i got it two days later) and LOVED LOVED the free little mini straightener (im keeping this one at work for those winter fly-aways.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name