Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bracebridge, Ontario
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Family Affair
    I needed a new flat iron and wanted a really good one but hated to pay the big prices. A co worker suggested checking out the Folica website and recommended them highly. For just a little over 100.00 I recieved my flat iron plus the mini one and the free case. Within a few weeks my younger daughter was having a birthday and needed a new flat iron and then within another month my oldest daughter also needed a new one.
    Now we all have our own Solia's and are totally happy with them.
    I recommend these products as much as possible. I only wish we could purchase them in Canada.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Make This Your Next Flat Iron.
    WELL worth the money! A great investment, this was one of the higher quaility-lower priced flat irons on the folica site. the flat iron does not burn my hair and heats up quick. Comparable to Chi straightners for less money.

    Folica.com shipped my order QUICK (i got it two days later) and LOVED LOVED the free little mini straightener (im keeping this one at work for those winter fly-aways.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! What A Difference!
    What a wonderful flat iron! I didn't know how bad my $20 flat iron was until I used the Solia. I have long hair and It glides so smooth; even on the ends. I'll never use anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Completely Impressed With This Great Flat Iron
    I have had this iron for about 3 weeks now... and I am ready to say I LOVE it. I previously had a CHI... it lasted for about 5 years which is great but started to not heat up as well and burn out, I was going to purchase another but I kept reading great reviews about the Solia and decided to purchase that instead... and I couldn't be happier that I did. My hair is perfectly straight and smooth and shiny after using the Solia, I have been getting compliments left and right. My natural hair is very Thick, frizzy/wavy and long. I have gotten the japanese chemical straightening as well as the kertatin treatments in the past because my hair is that out of control, but now it is grown out to my regular hair type. It would normally take anywhere from 45 minutes to an hour to flat iron my hair with the CHI, but now takes literally 15-20 minutes which I never expected. I also use a tiny tiny amount of the CHI heat protectant before hand and my hair comes out perfect. GREATTTTTTT FLAT IRON, highly recommended!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    excellent product, leaves my colored curly hair straight and shinny...
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Purple Iron!
    This is hands down the best flat iron I have ever used. It heats well, and one only needs to pass it on the hair once to get desired texture and straightness. Very affordable and the color is great, too!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Allentown PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Really love the product! I love that my hair can be a little wet when I use it and it is a great time saver. The customer service was wonderful. I accidentally forgot to enter a promo code for a free product and they honored it anyway. Will always buy hair products from this web site.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It =)))))
    I love this straightener soo much b4 i used walmart straightener it never worked i mean it did IN THE HOUSE but when i went outside it goes curly cause my hair is really thick super dry and curly and the length is so short when its curly and puffy but the minute i got that straightener it worked soooo good b ut make sure please please make sure u use hair protection not to get split ends but dont think twice and get it the price is worth it!!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    31 out of 59 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle Worker!!
    I really love this Iron. With my old iron it would take me an hour and a half to get my wavy! Not straight, wavy. Now, it only takes me a half hour. I got this iron a week after I ordered it, because my order overlapped with a weekend =( So the shipping was pretty fast. I am a very big klutz, and I've dropped this iron twice already , by accident, and It still works, perfectly well. It takes literally no time to heat up, and It's great that is has a flashing light to tell me when it is completely heated up. I really love it! It glides smoothly and easily over my hair. My hair is fine, But I have alot of it, and It only takes 1-3 passes to make it perfectly straight. I straighten it in the night, and then when I wake up it's still straight, just some touch ups and Im good to go! I really love it, so If you are considering buying an Iron, This Iron is really a great Iron to use and invest in. (It's so inexpensive!!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightner!!!
    I will admit I've never had a great hair straightner (my old one was Conair) this one is awesome in comparison!!! It is great and leaves hair so soft and smooth!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name