Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Purple Iron!
    This is hands down the best flat iron I have ever used. It heats well, and one only needs to pass it on the hair once to get desired texture and straightness. Very affordable and the color is great, too!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Allentown PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Really love the product! I love that my hair can be a little wet when I use it and it is a great time saver. The customer service was wonderful. I accidentally forgot to enter a promo code for a free product and they honored it anyway. Will always buy hair products from this web site.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It =)))))
    I love this straightener soo much b4 i used walmart straightener it never worked i mean it did IN THE HOUSE but when i went outside it goes curly cause my hair is really thick super dry and curly and the length is so short when its curly and puffy but the minute i got that straightener it worked soooo good b ut make sure please please make sure u use hair protection not to get split ends but dont think twice and get it the price is worth it!!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    31 out of 59 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle Worker!!
    I really love this Iron. With my old iron it would take me an hour and a half to get my wavy! Not straight, wavy. Now, it only takes me a half hour. I got this iron a week after I ordered it, because my order overlapped with a weekend =( So the shipping was pretty fast. I am a very big klutz, and I've dropped this iron twice already , by accident, and It still works, perfectly well. It takes literally no time to heat up, and It's great that is has a flashing light to tell me when it is completely heated up. I really love it! It glides smoothly and easily over my hair. My hair is fine, But I have alot of it, and It only takes 1-3 passes to make it perfectly straight. I straighten it in the night, and then when I wake up it's still straight, just some touch ups and Im good to go! I really love it, so If you are considering buying an Iron, This Iron is really a great Iron to use and invest in. (It's so inexpensive!!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightner!!!
    I will admit I've never had a great hair straightner (my old one was Conair) this one is awesome in comparison!!! It is great and leaves hair so soft and smooth!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DMV
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Voyage ....
    Thursday September 30th, I was convinced that I needed a new flat iron, so I did my research and Solia won my vote! By October 1, 2010, I got my purple Solia in the mail! (FOLICA.COM I was not expecting to get my product the next day kudos for free shipping)

    Now the story behind my hair is that it is VERY THICK, very curly, and wavy! Let's just say it does its own thing! For YEARS I have not found anything to tame my mane! The only thing that works was if I went to get a Dominican blow out! I decided to invest in the Solia flatiron! AND I am glad I did! People kept telling me Chi, even my little sister who uses Chi, let's just say she's a SOLIA fanatic now.

    Please watch the video to get a FULL glimpse of what my hair is like BTW, I am a natural !!! Today is Oct. 4, 2010, and I've been getting flatirons non stop!

    I LOVE THIS SOLIA! MY NEW BFF !
    197 out of 205 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • South Korea (military Base)
    5 Star Rating
    "definitely A Keeper And Awesome Tool"
    This flat iron isn't just any ole flat iron, it is an awesome tool to have for thick, coarse hair (or any type of hair you want to look nice, smooth, and frizz free). This solia flat iron just glides thru my hair without snagging or pulling it out. I own a Sedu also which is supose to be the best or at least in the top 2-3, but I actually like the solia better! The Sedu is pretty decent and straightens very well, but my hair definitely responds to the Solia much better. That's not to say that it straightens BETTER than the Sedu but the smoothness and how it just glides thru is better. I just can't say enough about how much I love how it glides thru my hair with so much ease! I also like how I can get a very nice curl and/or flip with the solia that looks very pretty. I can't get the nice curls in my hair with my Sedu without getting dents or it looking just weird because of the squarish shape of the plates. I like it so much that I will be ordering another one so me and my daughters both can enjoy our own! BTW I have type 4a hair that is relaxed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have extremely curly hair that is often somewhat difficult to straighten, and it can take some time. I just got my Solia flat iron yesterday and used it right when I opened the box and it's by far the best I've used. I'm VERY happy with it, soo worth the money! :) (ps in my before photo I combed out my hair before straightening)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    47 out of 54 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This flat iron leaves my hair so straight n silky n so far it hasn't damaged my hair I just received mine in march of 2010 n it really is worth the price, no doubt about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia
    Best flat iron ever. im african american and without relzer for 3 months now and hair is fab.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name