Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This.! It's The Best.!

    I Just Received My Straightener From My Boyfriend For My Birthday And The Next Day I Had Put It To Use. Hah It Is The Best Straightener I Have Ever Received.!! Other Than The Chi.!(: Well So Far It Has Been Working Well For Me. My Hair Feels Great After Using It.! It Doesnâ??t Give My Hair That Dry Feeling That I Used To Get With My Old Straightener. It Feels Soft And Silky. I Have Highlighted My Hair Many Times Before And My Old Straightener Would Leave My Hair Looking Dry And Frizzy, Even After I Put Something In My Hair It Still Would Not Look Right. But Now Thanks To My New Straightener It Doesn't Look Like That At All.! I Love My Straightener.! It Is Also In My Favorite Color (PURPLE)* (:

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Pretty Purple Flat Iron!
    Okay, so I've only used it once, but I LOVE it! I had my old FHI for five years and it worked better than any flat iron I'd ever tried before, but it started to spark and send electric currents out of the cord about one month ago :( So I knew I had to buy a new one, but didn't want to make a hasty investment.

    I'd heard of the CHI and figured I couldn't go wrong there, plus they were on sale at my salon. So I bought one, but before I opened it I came on here and found the Solia. I LOVED that it came in purple, my new FAVORITE color, and that it had the plates which move and flex to your hair.

    With the CHI, you couldn't manually adjust the temperature, and the Solia has a longer warranty. I've VERY satisfied with this product thus far. It's beautiful, and made my hair look really shiny and it got really straight with very LITTLE effort :)
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener!!
    This straightener doesn't pull your hair and leaves it looking naturally straight. I could go on and on about how great this straightener is, but the other reviews should give you a idea. This straightener is way better than $80. It also has cool designs and a heat pad. Would recommend this to anyone thinking about getting this straightener. I might also add that I have really think curly/wavy hair and it straightens it perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesomeee!!
    Definitely the best straightener out there for the price, doesn't pull the hair at all and doesn't damage hair nearly as much as other top brand straighteners. It leaves your hair looking naturally straight. My hair is really think and pretty wavy, I would suggest the Chi Silk Infusion to go along with this as a heat protect-ant. Perfect all around straightener, I knew it was going to be great before I got it because of reading all of the reviews on here. It also has great designs too, even though I decided to go with black :P.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    4 And 3/4 Stars! (if That Makes Sense:d) Love It!
    Ok, so first off, it's very hard to describe my hair...so lets just say its wavy, poofy, frizzy and there are these funny EXTREMELY curly pieces or hair at the top of my head! (UGH!). So I had gotten the CHI 1 in. flat iron for Christmas from asking for it because I had heard it was "the best". No doubt, its definitely one of the better flat irons out there, but it had started to have some problems. So then I spent so much time time researching online (as apposed to when I just settled on the CHI right away) over the summer and was choosing between a Solia 1 and 1/4 in. and Sedu Revolution flat iron. It was a hard choice, but I felt more confidence in the Solia iron and the price was soooo much better! So I ended up with the Solia (BTW I orderd it on a Monday, came Wednesday morning! Wow!) and when I tried it, I loved it! It's so light for its size and straightens wonderfully, and I also received the free mini Solia iron, which I love and use for my bangs. I love it and have had it for about 1 month or so now. The only things I wish it was do a little better is straighten these extremely coarse, curly, alien strands of hair that I have toward the back of my head a little better (not the same ones that I mentioned in the beginning of the review, those straighten pretty well. These are different pieces, and there are only a few of them). Overall I loooovvveeee this and am happy that this was my choice! I would rate this 4 and 3/4 stars if there was the option of doing that!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!! Worth Every Penny!!!
    Okay, WOW!!! I just received my Solia flat iron yesterday. I have two daughters. I did their hair first, and seriously, WOW!!!!! My older daughter has very thick, curly hair, and her hair looks and feels like silk after I used this on her. My younger daughter has less thick hair, but very long and still fairly thick. I did her hair as well, and after sleeping on it last night and twisting and turning as much as she does, her hair still looked amazing this morning!! I did my own hair this morning with my new Solia, and it looks better than it ever has. I never got these results with my previous flat iron, a very popular brand. I am amazed at how well this flat iron works. On my daughters and myself, I shampooed, conditioned, added a heat protectant serum, blow dried until about 90% dry, flat ironed with the Solia, and the results are just amazing! My hair feels as good as it looks, and I am sold on the Solia!!! VERY HAPPY with this product. Worth every penny!!! BTW, I only needed to lightly touch up both my girls this morning before school. Literally, less than one minute touchup for each girl, and they were ready to go. Get this flat iron!!!! AWESOME!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron Plus Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum = Amazing Hair!!!
    Okay, WOW!!! I just received my Solia flat iron yesterday. I have two daughters. I did their hair first, and seriously, WOW!!!!! My older daughter has very thick, curly hair, and her hair looks and feels like silk after I used this on her. My younger daughter has less thick hair, but very long and still fairly thick. I did her hair as well, and after sleeping on it last night and twisting and turning as much as she does, her hair still looked amazing this morning!! I did my own hair this morning with my new Solia, and it looks better than it ever has. I never got these results with a Chi. I am amazed at how well this flat iron works. On my daughters and myself, I shampooed, conditioned, added Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum, blow dried until about 90% dry, flat ironed with the Solia, and the results are just amazing! My hair feels as good as it looks, and I am sold on the Solia!!! VERY HAPPY with this product. Worth every penny!!! BTW, I only needed to lightly touch up both my girls this morning before school. Literally, less than one minute touchup for each girl, and they were ready to go. Get this flat iron!!!! AWESOME!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sooo Amazing!!!
    I just got this flat iron yesterday... The shipment was fast. I killed my hair a few days ago when I went to the salon... They did so much where my hair started falling out... I have very think hair so no one can tell the difference. My hair is all dead and dried... So II tried my new flat iron and It awesome. My hair became very soft and shiney... It was like magic. It light weight and easy to use.

    * It was so worth the money. A MUST GET!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison Wisconsin
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Buying
    I gave this as a birthday gift to my wife. She used it couple of times and she loves this product. Very east to use and no complaints at all...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For The Money!
    I bought my first Solia flat iron about 5 years ago. I loved it! The price point was reasonable and it worked really well on my super thick, course hair. I bought the 1 3/4". I recently bought a new one to replace to replace my old one as it had some issues due to normal wear and tear. Anyway, I bought a purple 1 1/4" and just used it for the first time tonight. I can tell it has been improved since I bought my original one 5 years ago. It heats up much faster and I can hold on to the outer part without burning my fingers. The swivel cord is better too. I like the size of the 1 1/4" better than the 1 3/4". It's much easier to use. I am very happy with my new purchase and will definitely buy another Solia when the time comes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name