Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron!! Worth Every Penny!!!
    Okay, WOW!!! I just received my Solia flat iron yesterday. I have two daughters. I did their hair first, and seriously, WOW!!!!! My older daughter has very thick, curly hair, and her hair looks and feels like silk after I used this on her. My younger daughter has less thick hair, but very long and still fairly thick. I did her hair as well, and after sleeping on it last night and twisting and turning as much as she does, her hair still looked amazing this morning!! I did my own hair this morning with my new Solia, and it looks better than it ever has. I never got these results with my previous flat iron, a very popular brand. I am amazed at how well this flat iron works. On my daughters and myself, I shampooed, conditioned, added a heat protectant serum, blow dried until about 90% dry, flat ironed with the Solia, and the results are just amazing! My hair feels as good as it looks, and I am sold on the Solia!!! VERY HAPPY with this product. Worth every penny!!! BTW, I only needed to lightly touch up both my girls this morning before school. Literally, less than one minute touchup for each girl, and they were ready to go. Get this flat iron!!!! AWESOME!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron Plus Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum = Amazing Hair!!!
    Okay, WOW!!! I just received my Solia flat iron yesterday. I have two daughters. I did their hair first, and seriously, WOW!!!!! My older daughter has very thick, curly hair, and her hair looks and feels like silk after I used this on her. My younger daughter has less thick hair, but very long and still fairly thick. I did her hair as well, and after sleeping on it last night and twisting and turning as much as she does, her hair still looked amazing this morning!! I did my own hair this morning with my new Solia, and it looks better than it ever has. I never got these results with a Chi. I am amazed at how well this flat iron works. On my daughters and myself, I shampooed, conditioned, added Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum, blow dried until about 90% dry, flat ironed with the Solia, and the results are just amazing! My hair feels as good as it looks, and I am sold on the Solia!!! VERY HAPPY with this product. Worth every penny!!! BTW, I only needed to lightly touch up both my girls this morning before school. Literally, less than one minute touchup for each girl, and they were ready to go. Get this flat iron!!!! AWESOME!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sooo Amazing!!!
    I just got this flat iron yesterday... The shipment was fast. I killed my hair a few days ago when I went to the salon... They did so much where my hair started falling out... I have very think hair so no one can tell the difference. My hair is all dead and dried... So II tried my new flat iron and It awesome. My hair became very soft and shiney... It was like magic. It light weight and easy to use.

    * It was so worth the money. A MUST GET!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison Wisconsin
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Buying
    I gave this as a birthday gift to my wife. She used it couple of times and she loves this product. Very east to use and no complaints at all...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For The Money!
    I bought my first Solia flat iron about 5 years ago. I loved it! The price point was reasonable and it worked really well on my super thick, course hair. I bought the 1 3/4". I recently bought a new one to replace to replace my old one as it had some issues due to normal wear and tear. Anyway, I bought a purple 1 1/4" and just used it for the first time tonight. I can tell it has been improved since I bought my original one 5 years ago. It heats up much faster and I can hold on to the outer part without burning my fingers. The swivel cord is better too. I like the size of the 1 1/4" better than the 1 3/4". It's much easier to use. I am very happy with my new purchase and will definitely buy another Solia when the time comes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best One Ever!!!
    back in 2006 my father purchased me the solia before I started my second semester of college... It was the best flat iron I have ever tried in my life. My hair is wavy and it straightened my hair in about 10 mins!! Ive never had more sliky smooth hair, better than what a salon has ever done to me... Sadly my Solia broke due to a friend dropping it on the floor and the plate fell out of place. I have just purchased a new one yesterday because I can live without it.. I temp. bought the FHI heat and it doesnt compare at all, so im going to give that one to my niece once my Solia arrives! By far the best thing since sliced bread!! ;)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Jose
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Darn Good
    I had pretty high expectations after reading all the reviews. I can't say it totally lived up to them but it works pretty well. My hair looks shinier and silkier. It heats up very quickly just like it says. Straightening my hair usually takes around 35 minutes or more. I have frizzy hair. Welps! The Solia gave me some frizz at the ends, but that's okay. It takes around 10 minutes to straighten my hair now! =)) I got 20% so the total was 60 dollars. I can say I'm satisfied. :^)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Way Better Than The Bed-head Flat Iron!
    My friend had the CHI which she said she loves so I was just planning on getting that, but I thought I should do some research first just to make sure I was making the right decision. And boy am I glad I did!! The Solia had so much better reviews than the CHI. I used to have the Bed head straightener, and I wanted to see if I could get anything better because with the bed head flat iron it took me 45mins to do all of my hair. Once i got the Solia I tried it immediately and It only took me 15-20mins for SO much better results! I will never go back to my old flat iron and I will never try anything else because I love this product so much! This iron also delivered super fast, like 5 days after I ordered it!

    And I really don't know why some people say this iron snags or pulls their hair...it slides perfectly through my hair! The bottom line is I love this product and I strongly recommend it to everyone!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everyone Should Buy This!
    OMG! Ok so I just got this flat iron in the mail, and let me tell you! this is AMAZING!! I have tried soooo many low-end flat irons, and NOTHING compares to this one. I highly recomend this flat iron to anyone who wants that smooth silky shine look, really fast!
    Not to mention how cute it is! i got it in Hot pink and i love it! I have really thick curly/wavy hair, and this straightener works wonders!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!!!!!!
    I was very skeptical about paying a lot of money for a flat iron. I thought what could possibly be so much better and different than the cheap one I bought at Walmart. After doing ALOT of research I decided on the Solia 1-1/4" flat iron and ABSOLUTELY love it!! My hair is so much shinier and softer than using the cheaper iron. The iron glides through my hair so easily without pulling my hair out. My hair looks so much healthier when i use the Solia and I seem to have less breakage. I have had so many compliments about how soft and healthy my hair looks now. I am VERY happy with my new flat iron and will NEVER use a cheap flat iron on my hair again!! If anyone is looking for a good flat iron I would definately recommend this one!! The shipping was also very fast from folica.com. I found the site while doing all of my research and will definately continue to use them as my go to site for hair care!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name