Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Souther California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this straightner...i have had it for two years now and it works as amazing as when i first got it. i love it because i can starighten and curl my hair and it looks amazing. most importantly i fell it doesnt burn my hair like other ones i used before
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    Works great! Much better than my cheap straightener that I had been using for years! Heats up in under 30 seconds, and I'm done within 20 minutes. For the price, I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Greenwood, IN
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener

    I got everything I was hoping for in this straightener, It's amazing!! It only took me thirty minutes to straighten my hair and I have really thick and frizzy hair.  I never regretted buying this straightener.  I also love the colors it comes in.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee,WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    Ok so I am an african american with natural hair...OMG I should've bought this sooner. It heated up really fast and did an amazing job. I even got a mini Solia and heat proof pouch FREE. So stop thinking about it look no more buy this flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mullica Hill, NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia!
    i LOVE my new flat iron! I'm not really sure how to pronounce it so i just spell it for everyone and tell them folica.com! :) I have dry, frizzy, curly hair and it always looks best the second day cause it always just needs some extra flatening but with the solia i can just section it off, straighten it and have it looking great! :) The only thing i didn't like was that the colored ones were more expensive (only because i like everything pink) & since im cheap i settled for the black one but when this came in, i actually LOVED the black with the electric blue plates! :) If you are considering this flat iron... GET IT! GET IT! GET IT! =)

    ps- the width is good too cause its a little thicker than the average 1inch ones but not as wide as 2inches so it can still curl under and do bangs
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    My hair is very damaged and very dry, this flat iron leaves me hair feeling soft n smooth. you can adjust the heat settings depending on how fine or course your hair is. I have had it stolen from me which i was not happy about at all! But i ended up getting it back by taking it out her bag when she wasn't looking and it stays at home now where its safe! i LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    Tnis is a great flat iron! It works just like a chi with on exception, it leaves your hair smoother and a bit shinier. The control setting is also very convenient since you can decide how high or low you would like to keep the setting. Great results and great flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Much, much better than the Chi that just broke and was very unreliable! I love the color I chose, too. Purple! I will be recommending this to everyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Love this product. This is my replacement product. I purchased the Solia two years ago and about one month ago the metal piece fell off. I immediately contacted Customer Service and they were amazing. They fully replaced my straightner with a brand new product.

    Heats fast, different dials for maximum heat and leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny.

    Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Moscow, ID
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    Straightener works really really well. I love it; my hair is so straight and smooth. The only thing I didn't like is that it took almost two weeks to get here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name