Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Way Better Than The Bed-head Flat Iron!
    My friend had the CHI which she said she loves so I was just planning on getting that, but I thought I should do some research first just to make sure I was making the right decision. And boy am I glad I did!! The Solia had so much better reviews than the CHI. I used to have the Bed head straightener, and I wanted to see if I could get anything better because with the bed head flat iron it took me 45mins to do all of my hair. Once i got the Solia I tried it immediately and It only took me 15-20mins for SO much better results! I will never go back to my old flat iron and I will never try anything else because I love this product so much! This iron also delivered super fast, like 5 days after I ordered it!

    And I really don't know why some people say this iron snags or pulls their hair...it slides perfectly through my hair! The bottom line is I love this product and I strongly recommend it to everyone!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everyone Should Buy This!
    OMG! Ok so I just got this flat iron in the mail, and let me tell you! this is AMAZING!! I have tried soooo many low-end flat irons, and NOTHING compares to this one. I highly recomend this flat iron to anyone who wants that smooth silky shine look, really fast!
    Not to mention how cute it is! i got it in Hot pink and i love it! I have really thick curly/wavy hair, and this straightener works wonders!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!!!!!!
    I was very skeptical about paying a lot of money for a flat iron. I thought what could possibly be so much better and different than the cheap one I bought at Walmart. After doing ALOT of research I decided on the Solia 1-1/4" flat iron and ABSOLUTELY love it!! My hair is so much shinier and softer than using the cheaper iron. The iron glides through my hair so easily without pulling my hair out. My hair looks so much healthier when i use the Solia and I seem to have less breakage. I have had so many compliments about how soft and healthy my hair looks now. I am VERY happy with my new flat iron and will NEVER use a cheap flat iron on my hair again!! If anyone is looking for a good flat iron I would definately recommend this one!! The shipping was also very fast from folica.com. I found the site while doing all of my research and will definately continue to use them as my go to site for hair care!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!
    I had been holding off on buying a new flat iron for years. I assumed that the hype was not worth the cost, and my cheapo flat iron would work equally well. I was wrong. I'm definitely a believer in the Solia now. The ceramic plates run smoothly over my hair without catching on it or leaving any clamp marks. I've noticed that my hair is much smoother, with more body and less frizz/flyaways than with my old iron. The rounded edge of the plates makes it easy to curl the ends of your hair under or out. I've also used it to make ringlet curls as well. It heats up quickly, and I love the pink color. I wish I had purchased this years ago. It's a life saver during this humid summer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Hair? Solia Is Great.
    I have thick, curly hair and use a flat iron after blow drying to make my hair super straight. I used to own the Sedu flat iron which I liked well enough until it just stopped working. The same thing also happened to a friend. I ordered the Solia instead of a new Sedu and love it. The size is perfect: it allows you to straighten close to your roots but straightens bigger pieces of hair as well. It heats up very quickly and gets hair super straight. I'm much more impressed with the quality of the Solia than the top-rated Sedu flat iron and the fact that it's cheaper is a real selling point. I've also owned a Solano and the Solia is definitely my favorite. You won't be disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Souther California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this straightner...i have had it for two years now and it works as amazing as when i first got it. i love it because i can starighten and curl my hair and it looks amazing. most importantly i fell it doesnt burn my hair like other ones i used before
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    Works great! Much better than my cheap straightener that I had been using for years! Heats up in under 30 seconds, and I'm done within 20 minutes. For the price, I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Greenwood, IN
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener

    I got everything I was hoping for in this straightener, It's amazing!! It only took me thirty minutes to straighten my hair and I have really thick and frizzy hair.  I never regretted buying this straightener.  I also love the colors it comes in.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee,WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    Ok so I am an african american with natural hair...OMG I should've bought this sooner. It heated up really fast and did an amazing job. I even got a mini Solia and heat proof pouch FREE. So stop thinking about it look no more buy this flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mullica Hill, NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia!
    i LOVE my new flat iron! I'm not really sure how to pronounce it so i just spell it for everyone and tell them folica.com! :) I have dry, frizzy, curly hair and it always looks best the second day cause it always just needs some extra flatening but with the solia i can just section it off, straighten it and have it looking great! :) The only thing i didn't like was that the colored ones were more expensive (only because i like everything pink) & since im cheap i settled for the black one but when this came in, i actually LOVED the black with the electric blue plates! :) If you are considering this flat iron... GET IT! GET IT! GET IT! =)

    ps- the width is good too cause its a little thicker than the average 1inch ones but not as wide as 2inches so it can still curl under and do bangs
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name