ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!
    I had been holding off on buying a new flat iron for years. I assumed that the hype was not worth the cost, and my cheapo flat iron would work equally well. I was wrong. I'm definitely a believer in the Solia now. The ceramic plates run smoothly over my hair without catching on it or leaving any clamp marks. I've noticed that my hair is much smoother, with more body and less frizz/flyaways than with my old iron. The rounded edge of the plates makes it easy to curl the ends of your hair under or out. I've also used it to make ringlet curls as well. It heats up quickly, and I love the pink color. I wish I had purchased this years ago. It's a life saver during this humid summer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Hair? Solia Is Great.
    I have thick, curly hair and use a flat iron after blow drying to make my hair super straight. I used to own the Sedu flat iron which I liked well enough until it just stopped working. The same thing also happened to a friend. I ordered the Solia instead of a new Sedu and love it. The size is perfect: it allows you to straighten close to your roots but straightens bigger pieces of hair as well. It heats up very quickly and gets hair super straight. I'm much more impressed with the quality of the Solia than the top-rated Sedu flat iron and the fact that it's cheaper is a real selling point. I've also owned a Solano and the Solia is definitely my favorite. You won't be disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Souther California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this straightner...i have had it for two years now and it works as amazing as when i first got it. i love it because i can starighten and curl my hair and it looks amazing. most importantly i fell it doesnt burn my hair like other ones i used before
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    Works great! Much better than my cheap straightener that I had been using for years! Heats up in under 30 seconds, and I'm done within 20 minutes. For the price, I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Greenwood, IN
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener

    I got everything I was hoping for in this straightener, It's amazing!! It only took me thirty minutes to straighten my hair and I have really thick and frizzy hair.  I never regretted buying this straightener.  I also love the colors it comes in.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee,WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    Ok so I am an african american with natural hair...OMG I should've bought this sooner. It heated up really fast and did an amazing job. I even got a mini Solia and heat proof pouch FREE. So stop thinking about it look no more buy this flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mullica Hill, NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia!
    i LOVE my new flat iron! I'm not really sure how to pronounce it so i just spell it for everyone and tell them folica.com! :) I have dry, frizzy, curly hair and it always looks best the second day cause it always just needs some extra flatening but with the solia i can just section it off, straighten it and have it looking great! :) The only thing i didn't like was that the colored ones were more expensive (only because i like everything pink) & since im cheap i settled for the black one but when this came in, i actually LOVED the black with the electric blue plates! :) If you are considering this flat iron... GET IT! GET IT! GET IT! =)

    ps- the width is good too cause its a little thicker than the average 1inch ones but not as wide as 2inches so it can still curl under and do bangs
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    My hair is very damaged and very dry, this flat iron leaves me hair feeling soft n smooth. you can adjust the heat settings depending on how fine or course your hair is. I have had it stolen from me which i was not happy about at all! But i ended up getting it back by taking it out her bag when she wasn't looking and it stays at home now where its safe! i LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    Tnis is a great flat iron! It works just like a chi with on exception, it leaves your hair smoother and a bit shinier. The control setting is also very convenient since you can decide how high or low you would like to keep the setting. Great results and great flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Much, much better than the Chi that just broke and was very unreliable! I love the color I chose, too. Purple! I will be recommending this to everyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name