StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mullica Hill, NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia!
    i LOVE my new flat iron! I'm not really sure how to pronounce it so i just spell it for everyone and tell them folica.com! :) I have dry, frizzy, curly hair and it always looks best the second day cause it always just needs some extra flatening but with the solia i can just section it off, straighten it and have it looking great! :) The only thing i didn't like was that the colored ones were more expensive (only because i like everything pink) & since im cheap i settled for the black one but when this came in, i actually LOVED the black with the electric blue plates! :) If you are considering this flat iron... GET IT! GET IT! GET IT! =)

    ps- the width is good too cause its a little thicker than the average 1inch ones but not as wide as 2inches so it can still curl under and do bangs
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    My hair is very damaged and very dry, this flat iron leaves me hair feeling soft n smooth. you can adjust the heat settings depending on how fine or course your hair is. I have had it stolen from me which i was not happy about at all! But i ended up getting it back by taking it out her bag when she wasn't looking and it stays at home now where its safe! i LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    Tnis is a great flat iron! It works just like a chi with on exception, it leaves your hair smoother and a bit shinier. The control setting is also very convenient since you can decide how high or low you would like to keep the setting. Great results and great flat iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Much, much better than the Chi that just broke and was very unreliable! I love the color I chose, too. Purple! I will be recommending this to everyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Love this product. This is my replacement product. I purchased the Solia two years ago and about one month ago the metal piece fell off. I immediately contacted Customer Service and they were amazing. They fully replaced my straightner with a brand new product.

    Heats fast, different dials for maximum heat and leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny.

    Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Moscow, ID
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    Straightener works really really well. I love it; my hair is so straight and smooth. The only thing I didn't like is that it took almost two weeks to get here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Healthy Looking Hair
    Worked great, was what I hope it would be.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philly,pa
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth The Money!!!
    I used to have a Chi but it died after a year of having it so I decided to try something different and I had heard good reviews on Solia's. It arrived it only one day, which is awesome, and it works 10 times better then the Chi. I have somewhat thick, wavy hair that is a little difficult to straighten. The Solia heats up super fast, straightens my hair quick, and makes it super shiny! Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Olive Branch, MS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Straightener Snob...
    I pretty much consider myself a hair straightener snob... I'm not proud of it, but I've had many experiences with many different straighteners. I have owned a chi and 2 Sedu straighteners, but my latest Sedu just randomly stopped working, so I decided to not spend the money to replace it again, and purchase this Solia instead. I've given it a chance, and used it for 2 weeks consistently, but haven't been able to get used to it. Compared to the Chi I had a long time ago, this straightener is fabulous, but if you've ever used the Sedu... I can almost guarantee you won't like the Solia. Needless to say, I am returning the Solia to buy yet another Sedu! Hope this was helpful!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Price, Works Well
    This is my first flat iron, and so far I am really happy with it. I read all the reviews on folica.com and I was pleased to see that there was a flat iron basically as well-liked as the Chis but at a better price point. There was a discount promotion running at the time I placed my order so I got a really good deal.

    I have "combination" hair - thick in the back, thinner in the front, some stick-straight sections, some wavy sections, and some curly sections. The Solia really helps even things out and give me a uniform-looking texture and style. I like the fact that the plates have a beveled edge, so I can give the ends of my hair a little more of a shape.

    Some things I have noticed that may be specific to this flat iron or may be an issue with all flatirons - I have to run my hair through in very small sections, maybe an inch wide. If I do any wider pieces fall out as I pull the iron through and I have to separate the unflattened hair from the flattened hair, bruch it, and start again. Just easier to start with small pieces. Also, if it is slightly humid out my hair starts to revert back to its lifeless self within an hour.


    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name