Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Love this product. This is my replacement product. I purchased the Solia two years ago and about one month ago the metal piece fell off. I immediately contacted Customer Service and they were amazing. They fully replaced my straightner with a brand new product.

    Heats fast, different dials for maximum heat and leaves my hair feeling smooth and shiny.

    Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Moscow, ID
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    Straightener works really really well. I love it; my hair is so straight and smooth. The only thing I didn't like is that it took almost two weeks to get here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Healthy Looking Hair
    Worked great, was what I hope it would be.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philly,pa
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth The Money!!!
    I used to have a Chi but it died after a year of having it so I decided to try something different and I had heard good reviews on Solia's. It arrived it only one day, which is awesome, and it works 10 times better then the Chi. I have somewhat thick, wavy hair that is a little difficult to straighten. The Solia heats up super fast, straightens my hair quick, and makes it super shiny! Definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Olive Branch, MS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Straightener Snob...
    I pretty much consider myself a hair straightener snob... I'm not proud of it, but I've had many experiences with many different straighteners. I have owned a chi and 2 Sedu straighteners, but my latest Sedu just randomly stopped working, so I decided to not spend the money to replace it again, and purchase this Solia instead. I've given it a chance, and used it for 2 weeks consistently, but haven't been able to get used to it. Compared to the Chi I had a long time ago, this straightener is fabulous, but if you've ever used the Sedu... I can almost guarantee you won't like the Solia. Needless to say, I am returning the Solia to buy yet another Sedu! Hope this was helpful!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Price, Works Well
    This is my first flat iron, and so far I am really happy with it. I read all the reviews on folica.com and I was pleased to see that there was a flat iron basically as well-liked as the Chis but at a better price point. There was a discount promotion running at the time I placed my order so I got a really good deal.

    I have "combination" hair - thick in the back, thinner in the front, some stick-straight sections, some wavy sections, and some curly sections. The Solia really helps even things out and give me a uniform-looking texture and style. I like the fact that the plates have a beveled edge, so I can give the ends of my hair a little more of a shape.

    Some things I have noticed that may be specific to this flat iron or may be an issue with all flatirons - I have to run my hair through in very small sections, maybe an inch wide. If I do any wider pieces fall out as I pull the iron through and I have to separate the unflattened hair from the flattened hair, bruch it, and start again. Just easier to start with small pieces. Also, if it is slightly humid out my hair starts to revert back to its lifeless self within an hour.


    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Better Even Better Than We Expected
    It is a friend that told us about this great flat iron. We decided to try it and we love it ! We are very satisfied with it, the service and fast shipping we received, specially when shipped out of the US, usually it's always takes time before receiving anything here because of custom.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Magic Wand....!
    I got mine in pink color which I loooove. But most of all, this iron straightens my very thick and very curly hair in 20 mins. That is amazing compared to my old T3 tourmaline which took me an hour. I use Redken 12 and Hot off the Press before I start and my hair looks like a million bucks.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    recieved the flat iron and really like it alot, its straightens instantly and my hair feels so soft afterwards..I highly recommend this product and the investment is so worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Burlington, Wi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!!
    I purchased this product after leaving my flat iron in the hotel on my honeymoon. I was really upset because I loved my previous iron and worried that I wouldn't love the new one as much. I had nothing to worry about. This Solia iron is fantastic!!!! It flattens my hair with no problem and it will stay for days!! I would highly recommend this iron to everyone I know!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name