PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Olive Branch, MS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Straightener Snob...
    I pretty much consider myself a hair straightener snob... I'm not proud of it, but I've had many experiences with many different straighteners. I have owned a chi and 2 Sedu straighteners, but my latest Sedu just randomly stopped working, so I decided to not spend the money to replace it again, and purchase this Solia instead. I've given it a chance, and used it for 2 weeks consistently, but haven't been able to get used to it. Compared to the Chi I had a long time ago, this straightener is fabulous, but if you've ever used the Sedu... I can almost guarantee you won't like the Solia. Needless to say, I am returning the Solia to buy yet another Sedu! Hope this was helpful!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Price, Works Well
    This is my first flat iron, and so far I am really happy with it. I read all the reviews on folica.com and I was pleased to see that there was a flat iron basically as well-liked as the Chis but at a better price point. There was a discount promotion running at the time I placed my order so I got a really good deal.

    I have "combination" hair - thick in the back, thinner in the front, some stick-straight sections, some wavy sections, and some curly sections. The Solia really helps even things out and give me a uniform-looking texture and style. I like the fact that the plates have a beveled edge, so I can give the ends of my hair a little more of a shape.

    Some things I have noticed that may be specific to this flat iron or may be an issue with all flatirons - I have to run my hair through in very small sections, maybe an inch wide. If I do any wider pieces fall out as I pull the iron through and I have to separate the unflattened hair from the flattened hair, bruch it, and start again. Just easier to start with small pieces. Also, if it is slightly humid out my hair starts to revert back to its lifeless self within an hour.


    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Better Even Better Than We Expected
    It is a friend that told us about this great flat iron. We decided to try it and we love it ! We are very satisfied with it, the service and fast shipping we received, specially when shipped out of the US, usually it's always takes time before receiving anything here because of custom.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Magic Wand....!
    I got mine in pink color which I loooove. But most of all, this iron straightens my very thick and very curly hair in 20 mins. That is amazing compared to my old T3 tourmaline which took me an hour. I use Redken 12 and Hot off the Press before I start and my hair looks like a million bucks.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    recieved the flat iron and really like it alot, its straightens instantly and my hair feels so soft afterwards..I highly recommend this product and the investment is so worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Burlington, Wi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!!
    I purchased this product after leaving my flat iron in the hotel on my honeymoon. I was really upset because I loved my previous iron and worried that I wouldn't love the new one as much. I had nothing to worry about. This Solia iron is fantastic!!!! It flattens my hair with no problem and it will stay for days!! I would highly recommend this iron to everyone I know!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Yorktown, Va
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth Replacing
    I have 3 daughters so 3 Solia 11/4 straightners- 2 are away at college. Our oldest Solia flat iron stopped working this morning...it just won't turn on. The girls have loved them so much I am going to order another to replace the broken one. It got used for about 2 years almost everyday with great results so I feel like I got my moneys worth. Wish I could get a "good customer" discount or something though! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia > Chi
    I am very happy with my Solia flat iron. It gets very hot, which is what I need because my hair is very thick, curly and frizzy. Other irons don't get hot enough to hold a style but this one does well. I can straighten my hair in 10-15 minutes...STICK straight. The iron also does well with curling. I had been using a Chi for a few years before it broke. That iron was great but I found over the past year it hadn't been working very well. It would take more time going over the same pieces of hair to get them straight, and the iron doesn't have a temperature dial like the Solia does. Overall I like the Solia much better. I am very happy with my purchase and would absolutely purchase from Folica.com again.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Havelock NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Bestfriend At Home.
    I am so glad i bought my Folica it was awesome!!! I received it with no damages.I loved the blue and black my fav colors. I used it as soon as i took it out. My husband loved it and i love it. I can tell the difference in texture and softness in my hair. It Heats up quick when im in a hurry and does a great job. i will and have recommended Folica products. Thank you , cuz i found my new best friend :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Sleek, Lasts For Days!
    This is an amazing hair straightener. I don't know why people are saying it snags your hair, it doesn't. I am half black and I have crazy curly hair. I used chi silk infusion and got2be flat iron spray on my hair and that's why it doesn't look to crazy in the picture, if I were to brush out my curls and blow dry, my hair would look like an afro.

    The first picture is what my hair looked like after air drying. The second picture is after I straightened my hair with my solia! (Ignore the curls, I was also curling my hair) It felt so healthy, smooth, and soft after I straightened it. I've had it for a couple weeks now and straightened my hair everyday. It's not damaged at all, and if it is, it's not noticeable.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    37 out of 59 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name