Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Yorktown, Va
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth Replacing
    I have 3 daughters so 3 Solia 11/4 straightners- 2 are away at college. Our oldest Solia flat iron stopped working this morning...it just won't turn on. The girls have loved them so much I am going to order another to replace the broken one. It got used for about 2 years almost everyday with great results so I feel like I got my moneys worth. Wish I could get a "good customer" discount or something though! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia > Chi
    I am very happy with my Solia flat iron. It gets very hot, which is what I need because my hair is very thick, curly and frizzy. Other irons don't get hot enough to hold a style but this one does well. I can straighten my hair in 10-15 minutes...STICK straight. The iron also does well with curling. I had been using a Chi for a few years before it broke. That iron was great but I found over the past year it hadn't been working very well. It would take more time going over the same pieces of hair to get them straight, and the iron doesn't have a temperature dial like the Solia does. Overall I like the Solia much better. I am very happy with my purchase and would absolutely purchase from Folica.com again.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Havelock NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Bestfriend At Home.
    I am so glad i bought my Folica it was awesome!!! I received it with no damages.I loved the blue and black my fav colors. I used it as soon as i took it out. My husband loved it and i love it. I can tell the difference in texture and softness in my hair. It Heats up quick when im in a hurry and does a great job. i will and have recommended Folica products. Thank you , cuz i found my new best friend :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Sleek, Lasts For Days!
    This is an amazing hair straightener. I don't know why people are saying it snags your hair, it doesn't. I am half black and I have crazy curly hair. I used chi silk infusion and got2be flat iron spray on my hair and that's why it doesn't look to crazy in the picture, if I were to brush out my curls and blow dry, my hair would look like an afro.

    The first picture is what my hair looked like after air drying. The second picture is after I straightened my hair with my solia! (Ignore the curls, I was also curling my hair) It felt so healthy, smooth, and soft after I straightened it. I've had it for a couple weeks now and straightened my hair everyday. It's not damaged at all, and if it is, it's not noticeable.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    37 out of 59 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Amazing! This product is the best. I have curly and thin hair and only this flat iron keeps it in shape for 2 days without change. I loveeee it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinng
    i have super thick hair which isnt wavy or straight or curly its horrendous i always put in a pony tail even though this straightener doesnt get my hair pin straight the first time it is AMAZING. i would definetly recomend a heat protectant because it becomes dry. love this straightener
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    well my stupid mall straightener that i bought about a year ago, i noticed was damaging my hair and not giving my soft, shiny results. i'd seen the Solia a few times, knowing it was a pretty nice straightener, but i finally got my mom to purchase me one from here and it is amazing. just set it to the right temperature depending on your hair type, use heat protectant, treat it well, and i'm sure it will last a long time. it works great - it gives me soft, shiny, healthy looking hair. i usually make soft curls with it, they look great if you know how to do it, which isn't difficult. i really do love it. i have a feeling it will last a long time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Providence, Ut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sweet Solia
    I bought this to replace my Sedu. I really think it is a super sweet flat iron. I bought the black one with blue plates and it works like a charm on my shoulder length hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Natural To Slicky Straight
    I have natural (non-chemically straightened) hair. This flat iron gives me silky, shiny, straight, bouncy hair each time I use it. It doesn't damage my hair. This hands down is the absolutely BEST flat iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Rocks !!
    i love this flatiron...when i ordered i expected the order to arrive in a day or two...i don't know why...so you can imagine how desperate i was to try it...ordered one in pink...really pretty...the color in the picture is pretty close to the actual product...worth every penny...my hair doesn't get too hot...but gets amazingly shiny and silky and straight...you can tell its not harmful..and i can go over a section of hair again and again (which is rare) without worrying about ruining my fine curly hair...totally satisfied with my purchase
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name