Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Havelock NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Bestfriend At Home.
    I am so glad i bought my Folica it was awesome!!! I received it with no damages.I loved the blue and black my fav colors. I used it as soon as i took it out. My husband loved it and i love it. I can tell the difference in texture and softness in my hair. It Heats up quick when im in a hurry and does a great job. i will and have recommended Folica products. Thank you , cuz i found my new best friend :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Sleek, Lasts For Days!
    This is an amazing hair straightener. I don't know why people are saying it snags your hair, it doesn't. I am half black and I have crazy curly hair. I used chi silk infusion and got2be flat iron spray on my hair and that's why it doesn't look to crazy in the picture, if I were to brush out my curls and blow dry, my hair would look like an afro.

    The first picture is what my hair looked like after air drying. The second picture is after I straightened my hair with my solia! (Ignore the curls, I was also curling my hair) It felt so healthy, smooth, and soft after I straightened it. I've had it for a couple weeks now and straightened my hair everyday. It's not damaged at all, and if it is, it's not noticeable.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    37 out of 59 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Amazing! This product is the best. I have curly and thin hair and only this flat iron keeps it in shape for 2 days without change. I loveeee it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinng
    i have super thick hair which isnt wavy or straight or curly its horrendous i always put in a pony tail even though this straightener doesnt get my hair pin straight the first time it is AMAZING. i would definetly recomend a heat protectant because it becomes dry. love this straightener
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    well my stupid mall straightener that i bought about a year ago, i noticed was damaging my hair and not giving my soft, shiny results. i'd seen the Solia a few times, knowing it was a pretty nice straightener, but i finally got my mom to purchase me one from here and it is amazing. just set it to the right temperature depending on your hair type, use heat protectant, treat it well, and i'm sure it will last a long time. it works great - it gives me soft, shiny, healthy looking hair. i usually make soft curls with it, they look great if you know how to do it, which isn't difficult. i really do love it. i have a feeling it will last a long time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Providence, Ut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sweet Solia
    I bought this to replace my Sedu. I really think it is a super sweet flat iron. I bought the black one with blue plates and it works like a charm on my shoulder length hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Natural To Slicky Straight
    I have natural (non-chemically straightened) hair. This flat iron gives me silky, shiny, straight, bouncy hair each time I use it. It doesn't damage my hair. This hands down is the absolutely BEST flat iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Rocks !!
    i love this flatiron...when i ordered i expected the order to arrive in a day or two...i don't know why...so you can imagine how desperate i was to try it...ordered one in pink...really pretty...the color in the picture is pretty close to the actual product...worth every penny...my hair doesn't get too hot...but gets amazingly shiny and silky and straight...you can tell its not harmful..and i can go over a section of hair again and again (which is rare) without worrying about ruining my fine curly hair...totally satisfied with my purchase
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • East Coast
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightner...while It Lasts.
    I got this straightner about a year and a half ago. I love almost everything about it, right down to the color. It straightens my thick wavy hair in less then a half hour, a time that other straightners Ive had couldnt compete with. However, if it werent for the warranty I would probably hate this product. I like its performance when it is working, but this morning I just recieved my FOURTH replacement straightner. If you are looking for a straightner with lots of longevity... this isnt it. The warranty will cover it for something like two years? But it gets annoying wondering how long this straightner will last.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I love this ceramic ironer! Its light and it doesn't get too hot!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name