ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • East Coast
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightner...while It Lasts.
    I got this straightner about a year and a half ago. I love almost everything about it, right down to the color. It straightens my thick wavy hair in less then a half hour, a time that other straightners Ive had couldnt compete with. However, if it werent for the warranty I would probably hate this product. I like its performance when it is working, but this morning I just recieved my FOURTH replacement straightner. If you are looking for a straightner with lots of longevity... this isnt it. The warranty will cover it for something like two years? But it gets annoying wondering how long this straightner will last.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I love this ceramic ironer! Its light and it doesn't get too hot!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron For Under $100!
    Outstanding product at a great price!! My stylist suggested the flat iron and the website...I was thrilled with the quick shipment and easy ordering!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Didn't Do The Mall Straightener
    I was going to buy a straightener from the mall but while I was doing research I came across reviews for this site. With so many positive reviews and the deep discounted price I decided to purchase it from Folica and I'm glad I did.
    This product is great. It really smooths my hair and doesn't leave the will static hair that alot of other straighteners do. The design is also really comfortable to use.
    It arrived at my house really fast. The whole experience was very pleasing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron. Lasts Foreverrr
    Well of course i love this product and always will as long as it doesnt change. Bought my first Solia five years ago and it still looks and works in great shape but i wanted a new one anyways to do my hair a bit faster and smoother. Will keep the other one to take on trips and have as a backup.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Recommended
    its not the best hair straightner ive seen however it does the job fine. I have naturally straight hair and i think that if i had curly hair this ironer would take FOREVER to straighten your hair. it heats up really fast though, but as i was trying to curl my hair with it, i couldnt even touch the outside part to press it down. its not the worst ironer but again, its not the best. I wouldnt recommend it and i think the chi would do a much better job.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Traded In My Chi For Solia Was The Best Thing I've Done For My Hair!!!!
    As a devoted CHI user for nearly 8 years, I decided to buy a new flat iron after trying out my sister-in-laws and realizing it didn't snag my hair or make it feel so dry....
    I purchased Solia. This is the BEST thing ever!!!!! I have color treated hair/highlights and extensions in at the moment, which makes my hair twice as thick and might I add my hair was pretty think to begin with. My hair is long and I am able to straighten my hair quickly and smoothly (ever w/ the pesky extensions in). I highly recommended this to everyone!!!! In fact, after my best friend tried mine out she too traded in her Chi for this amazing Solia!!!! ;-D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    This is a very good iron. I love the temperature control because I am a hairstylist and I can change the temperature depending on the client. Gets hair bone straight very quickly. The iron gets really hot which is a major plus for me because I am African American with coarse kinky non chemically treated hair. It gets my hair straight so I know it will work for ANYONE!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not As Good As I Expected
    After using a revlon hair straightener for awhile that was awful, this was definitely a huge imrpovement. It didn't appear to damage my hair (though I've only used it twice so far) and it did its job. I expected a little more out of it, but it is a pretty good flat iron. My hair is very thick and wavy and it takes me about 40 minutes to straighten, which isn't bad at all. The only reason I didn't give this a higher rating is because it doesn't curl at all. At least my revlon could curl my hair, but the Solia only straightens.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    Best straigtener ever. Just bought my second one. Had my last one for 7 years until it broke in a power surge. I have a lot of thick wavy hair and it straightens it easily and leaves it smooth and shiny. I never write theses reviews but love this straigtener so much that I have to recommend it. Plus ordering from Folica I got it super fast too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name