Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron. Lasts Foreverrr
    Well of course i love this product and always will as long as it doesnt change. Bought my first Solia five years ago and it still looks and works in great shape but i wanted a new one anyways to do my hair a bit faster and smoother. Will keep the other one to take on trips and have as a backup.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Recommended
    its not the best hair straightner ive seen however it does the job fine. I have naturally straight hair and i think that if i had curly hair this ironer would take FOREVER to straighten your hair. it heats up really fast though, but as i was trying to curl my hair with it, i couldnt even touch the outside part to press it down. its not the worst ironer but again, its not the best. I wouldnt recommend it and i think the chi would do a much better job.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Traded In My Chi For Solia Was The Best Thing I've Done For My Hair!!!!
    As a devoted CHI user for nearly 8 years, I decided to buy a new flat iron after trying out my sister-in-laws and realizing it didn't snag my hair or make it feel so dry....
    I purchased Solia. This is the BEST thing ever!!!!! I have color treated hair/highlights and extensions in at the moment, which makes my hair twice as thick and might I add my hair was pretty think to begin with. My hair is long and I am able to straighten my hair quickly and smoothly (ever w/ the pesky extensions in). I highly recommended this to everyone!!!! In fact, after my best friend tried mine out she too traded in her Chi for this amazing Solia!!!! ;-D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    This is a very good iron. I love the temperature control because I am a hairstylist and I can change the temperature depending on the client. Gets hair bone straight very quickly. The iron gets really hot which is a major plus for me because I am African American with coarse kinky non chemically treated hair. It gets my hair straight so I know it will work for ANYONE!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not As Good As I Expected
    After using a revlon hair straightener for awhile that was awful, this was definitely a huge imrpovement. It didn't appear to damage my hair (though I've only used it twice so far) and it did its job. I expected a little more out of it, but it is a pretty good flat iron. My hair is very thick and wavy and it takes me about 40 minutes to straighten, which isn't bad at all. The only reason I didn't give this a higher rating is because it doesn't curl at all. At least my revlon could curl my hair, but the Solia only straightens.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    Best straigtener ever. Just bought my second one. Had my last one for 7 years until it broke in a power surge. I have a lot of thick wavy hair and it straightens it easily and leaves it smooth and shiny. I never write theses reviews but love this straigtener so much that I have to recommend it. Plus ordering from Folica I got it super fast too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia
    Nice flatiron. Gets very very hot so using a low temperature does the job just fine!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Steinbach MB Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Results Every Time!
    Great straightener! Heats up very quickly, and gives great results! I only need to do one pass over a section of hair to get it pin straight!

    Good grip, comfortable and easy to use. I like that the dial is on the inside... my last straightener had the ON switch on the outside and I turned it off accidentally a lot. Great product from SOLIA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Slc
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Tottaly Love It!
    Let's start by saying a have a very long think hair with highlights. I bought tihg flat iron cuz it was recomended for my type of hair! I'm 100% satisfied! It works wonders. It takes me 30 min to get my hair totally done ( trust me, that is a huge difference compare to the hour and a half, it just to take!) The thing I love the most is the shine it adds to your hair and it also makes it look natural. Price great! Better than the chi I used to have. Go for it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Dollar!
    I ordered this recently and I really love it! I was previously using the generic CHI you can buy at Sally's and when it broke I ordered this straightener. I immediately noticed how soft it makes my hair. It straightens better than my generic CHI. It heats up very fast and stays hot. I have pretty wavy hair and I would definitely recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name