HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Superrrrr Straightener
    I don't have the most unmanageable hair out there...buttttt...my hair can be a pain to straighten...but not anymore haha. This is the BEST straightener I've ever used...my friends have borrowed and loved it too. can't go wrong. it's a great straightener for a great price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Powerful Package
    I'm very happy with my purchase. The time it takes to straighten my hair has been cut considerably. I believe this has to do with the high temperature on this product. So be careful not to damage your hair.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Las Cruces NM
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    I bought two Solia flat irons for my two teenage daughters
    and they LOVE THEM !!!! They just think the Solia is a wonderful
    product- WORKS GREAT....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Defiantly Worth It
    I have wavy hair and i don't want to damage it by straightening it everyday, but the many times i have used this it has worked pretty well, i had to do it over a couple times on my really curly parts but they would eventually straighten after giving it a heat wave. It shaped my hair pretty will to mostly my bangs and it wold stay that way all day. I haven't really gotten the curling my hair with the straightener dow. but it will do my top layer ok when i take the time. I also love that this product come in many colors! I have mine in pink!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    So this is my second Solia straightener I have purchased because my mom STOLE my first one because she loved it so much. I've tried all of my friends straighteners and they just don't even compare! One of the best straighteners out there and will not be trading mine in anytime soon! I ordered the pink one which is such a cute color! Definitely recomend this to everyone.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I have had my solia flat iron for about a month now and I love it! I had a Chi flat iron before and it was awesome... until it went out only a few months after having it. I think the life of a Chi is much to short for the amount of money you pay. This flat iron is awesome cause you can change the heat setting and it seems to make my hair straighter for hours to come, which is great! BUY IT! I love it!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I am very impressed with my pink solia! I have wavy not very thick hair. I used to have just a Remington wet to straight from target it was alright but it didn't leave my hair straight all day. I wanted a new straightener so i was looking into the Sedu since my friend had one and i really liked how straight and silky it made my hair. I did not want to pay the price for a Sedu since its about $130. I was also interested in the Chi but i decided against it, i have tried it on my hair it works but it seems like it takes longer to straighten than my Solia. My friend has a Chi she had to send it back after about 8 months since it broke. After researching the Sedu and the Chi, I then looked into the Solia, I was concerned it wouldn't work on my hair since i never tried it. But its amazing! It gets very humid here in the summer and it kept my hair decently straight. If your trying to choose between the Solia and Sedu i recommend Solia it has the same results as a Sedu and its cheaper. If you are trying to pick between a Solia and a Chi, definitely a Solia!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No Need To Get My Hair Thinned Anymore!
    I love this hair straightener.. I read literally every review on here, and for the people who are saying it doesn't work, they must be delusional. I have mixed race hair, it's EXTREMELY curly and thick. I just straightened my hair in 20 minutes. It usually takes two hours. The Solia seems to have made my hair thinner, it looks amazing and healthy! The only thing with it is.. It says it goes to 450, mine goes up to 400... so I'm not sure if they sent me a fake..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, Long-lasting Quality.
    I'm going to keep this short and sweet. I recently bought a blow-dryer from Folica which caused me to go searching for my account info from the time I bought this flatiron - that was in 2006 and this puppy is still kicking.

    This is by far the best flatiron I've ever used, and even after almost 5 years of constant use (maybe twice a week), it still works like a charm. Not only does it still do an amazing job, the condition of my hair hasn't deteriorated at all and I can see this is a really high quality product. I cannot recommend it more!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Is Not A Good Flat Iron! Temperatures Stay As Low As The Cheap Ones!
    I bought this flat iron with the idea that it was the best, a great tool...I had a flat iron from this brand before and it was fantastic...temperature was great...so after couple of years that it worn out, I decide to buy this one...I HATE IT, TEMPERATURE IS THE SAME OF ANY FLAT IRON THAT I CAN BUY AT KMART, OR WALMART...IS HORRIBLE ,
    I sent it back and they sent me a new one, same brand and all...I STILL HATE IT, THE SAME PROBLEM WITH TEMPERATURE...and i can not change it for another brand...I think Folica is making lots in this specific flat iron and is pushing sales...but is a bad tool.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name