ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solia
    Nice flatiron. Gets very very hot so using a low temperature does the job just fine!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Steinbach MB Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Results Every Time!
    Great straightener! Heats up very quickly, and gives great results! I only need to do one pass over a section of hair to get it pin straight!

    Good grip, comfortable and easy to use. I like that the dial is on the inside... my last straightener had the ON switch on the outside and I turned it off accidentally a lot. Great product from SOLIA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Slc
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Tottaly Love It!
    Let's start by saying a have a very long think hair with highlights. I bought tihg flat iron cuz it was recomended for my type of hair! I'm 100% satisfied! It works wonders. It takes me 30 min to get my hair totally done ( trust me, that is a huge difference compare to the hour and a half, it just to take!) The thing I love the most is the shine it adds to your hair and it also makes it look natural. Price great! Better than the chi I used to have. Go for it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Dollar!
    I ordered this recently and I really love it! I was previously using the generic CHI you can buy at Sally's and when it broke I ordered this straightener. I immediately noticed how soft it makes my hair. It straightens better than my generic CHI. It heats up very fast and stays hot. I have pretty wavy hair and I would definitely recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron Professional Results
    This flat iron works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pullman, Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I read the reviews and saw the YouTube videos and I had to buy this product. The shipping was slow because there was some unexpected delay but other than that I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON! I have tried a few ConAir ones, which sucked and would not heat up. This is worth every penny. My hair is so soft, shiny, and straight. I've never had a flat iron to do to my hair and I love it. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to invest some money into a flat iron :)))
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Superrrrr Straightener
    I don't have the most unmanageable hair out there...buttttt...my hair can be a pain to straighten...but not anymore haha. This is the BEST straightener I've ever used...my friends have borrowed and loved it too. can't go wrong. it's a great straightener for a great price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Powerful Package
    I'm very happy with my purchase. The time it takes to straighten my hair has been cut considerably. I believe this has to do with the high temperature on this product. So be careful not to damage your hair.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Las Cruces NM
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron
    I bought two Solia flat irons for my two teenage daughters
    and they LOVE THEM !!!! They just think the Solia is a wonderful
    product- WORKS GREAT....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Defiantly Worth It
    I have wavy hair and i don't want to damage it by straightening it everyday, but the many times i have used this it has worked pretty well, i had to do it over a couple times on my really curly parts but they would eventually straighten after giving it a heat wave. It shaped my hair pretty will to mostly my bangs and it wold stay that way all day. I haven't really gotten the curling my hair with the straightener dow. but it will do my top layer ok when i take the time. I also love that this product come in many colors! I have mine in pink!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name