Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    So this is my second Solia straightener I have purchased because my mom STOLE my first one because she loved it so much. I've tried all of my friends straighteners and they just don't even compare! One of the best straighteners out there and will not be trading mine in anytime soon! I ordered the pink one which is such a cute color! Definitely recomend this to everyone.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nashville
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I have had my solia flat iron for about a month now and I love it! I had a Chi flat iron before and it was awesome... until it went out only a few months after having it. I think the life of a Chi is much to short for the amount of money you pay. This flat iron is awesome cause you can change the heat setting and it seems to make my hair straighter for hours to come, which is great! BUY IT! I love it!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I am very impressed with my pink solia! I have wavy not very thick hair. I used to have just a Remington wet to straight from target it was alright but it didn't leave my hair straight all day. I wanted a new straightener so i was looking into the Sedu since my friend had one and i really liked how straight and silky it made my hair. I did not want to pay the price for a Sedu since its about $130. I was also interested in the Chi but i decided against it, i have tried it on my hair it works but it seems like it takes longer to straighten than my Solia. My friend has a Chi she had to send it back after about 8 months since it broke. After researching the Sedu and the Chi, I then looked into the Solia, I was concerned it wouldn't work on my hair since i never tried it. But its amazing! It gets very humid here in the summer and it kept my hair decently straight. If your trying to choose between the Solia and Sedu i recommend Solia it has the same results as a Sedu and its cheaper. If you are trying to pick between a Solia and a Chi, definitely a Solia!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No Need To Get My Hair Thinned Anymore!
    I love this hair straightener.. I read literally every review on here, and for the people who are saying it doesn't work, they must be delusional. I have mixed race hair, it's EXTREMELY curly and thick. I just straightened my hair in 20 minutes. It usually takes two hours. The Solia seems to have made my hair thinner, it looks amazing and healthy! The only thing with it is.. It says it goes to 450, mine goes up to 400... so I'm not sure if they sent me a fake..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, Long-lasting Quality.
    I'm going to keep this short and sweet. I recently bought a blow-dryer from Folica which caused me to go searching for my account info from the time I bought this flatiron - that was in 2006 and this puppy is still kicking.

    This is by far the best flatiron I've ever used, and even after almost 5 years of constant use (maybe twice a week), it still works like a charm. Not only does it still do an amazing job, the condition of my hair hasn't deteriorated at all and I can see this is a really high quality product. I cannot recommend it more!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Is Not A Good Flat Iron! Temperatures Stay As Low As The Cheap Ones!
    I bought this flat iron with the idea that it was the best, a great tool...I had a flat iron from this brand before and it was fantastic...temperature was great...so after couple of years that it worn out, I decide to buy this one...I HATE IT, TEMPERATURE IS THE SAME OF ANY FLAT IRON THAT I CAN BUY AT KMART, OR WALMART...IS HORRIBLE ,
    I sent it back and they sent me a new one, same brand and all...I STILL HATE IT, THE SAME PROBLEM WITH TEMPERATURE...and i can not change it for another brand...I think Folica is making lots in this specific flat iron and is pushing sales...but is a bad tool.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!! Buy It!!!! :)
    So I Just Received My Straightener Today And I LOVE IT! I Have Really Curly Hair With Layers And The Solia Had No Problem Straightening It Out. It Heats Up FAST, Doesn't Pull Out My Hair, Doesn't Smell While On Or Leave Your Hair Smelling Gross Like Some Other Straighteners Do. My Hair Was Straight In Less Then 10 Minutes. Totally Worth The $85, (Got Mine In Pink.) Recommend It To Anyone With Any Hair Type! :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Enough - For The Year It Lasted Anyway
    initially was very pleased with this iron: my hair never caught on the plates, the heat settings were a major plus, and it did a great job making waves/curls; however, it didn't take long before my solia 1" started to fall apart - the swivel cord stopped rotating, plastic parts cracked and finally shorted out just a little over a year in. it's not like i was mistreating the thing or throwing it around, either. Solia's quality just isn't up to par. even with the 3 year warranty, i wouldn't purchase again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Price Doesnt Always Mean Quality
    i was very excited to get this flat iron, read so many great reviews and figured since it was in top 10 it had to be good. WRONG. i have medium length, thick, dry hair. when i tried out this flat iron the first time, i was disappointed immediately. it barely straightened, did not make the hair sleek whatsoever. it would not fully open up when releasing the hair, kept having to stick my finger in there to pry it open. once i finished my whole head my wrist ached and my hair was frizzy. i dont have unmanageable curls or anything like that, but my hair looked like a big dry disaster. i even used a CHI straightening product before straightening, but that didnt help. I returned the product immediately and got my 90 bucks back.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Yiks!
    Sorry Solia, you are not good.

    I did my research, Read every review, Compaired (because buying a chi / sedu would have been the same cost or cheaper ), Watched Youtube videos & read reviews on google.. ended up going with this.. in pink.

    I have / had - 2 cricket flatirons, 2 babyliss and a Bedhead flatiron. I dyed my hair from black to blonde and it was SO damaged, and much shorter - so I was looking for 1 inch, had adjustable heat settings, tourmaline and "better" ( if thats possible) for your hair flatiron. My hair is thick & wavy. Most "professional" drugstore flatirons do the job - But the Crickets/Babyliss do way better exept were not tourmaline and were not good for my hair.

    Bought this flat iron in Sept 09. It cost over 100$ canadian. Plus 30$+ shipping ( if I paid for the less shipping it would take over a month to get here ) plus the delivery guy needed 11$ customs at the door? So this iron cost me close to 150$.

    To sum it up :
    Pros : cute colors, has adjustable heat settings, swivel plates, Fast heat up.
    Cons : had to use highest heat setting to get hair kind of straight, needed 2 passes through, made my hair DULL vs. shiney, made it feel dry and horrible, SNAGGED.. and broke after 11 months of use and only 1-2 times per week.

    I ended up going back and using my cheap drugstore bedhead flatiron ( thats 2 inches) vs. this one to straighten my hair. Only used this one for curling ,flip styles and fast heat up to fix a piece of hair/ bangs. I even tried it a few months ago when my hair is black again and much heathier.. and still got snaggy, frizzy & dull results. I put the iron down to answer the door, came back and it was broke - wouldn't heat up nothing!

    Folica has a great replacement policy, but it would cost me 30$ fee for a replacement plus cost of shipping with ups. So 50$ for something I hate. No Thanks! I am getting a GHD or CHI for my birthday in a month from folica.com as it's not the folica - its just a bad bad flatiron for what it cost me.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name