Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best$$$ I Have Spent On A Flatiron!
    I waited a while to write a review and all I have to say is WOW! I use it on damp hair and the results are incredible. My hair stays straight even after a workout at the gym. I recomend using a product like Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide to protect your hair, especially if used on damp hair. My hair has never been so soft and silky in this damp Northwest climate!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    this hair straightener is great. i love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Salon-like Results
    Ive only used metal-plated straighteners before and they seemed so harsh and damaging that I swore off straighteners for good, until my hair dresser flattened my hair with a ceramic-plated iron. I decided to look into purchasing one of my own. At first I was hesitant to spend this much on a hair tool, but reading the reviews here convinced me to suck it up and go for it. I must say I am more than pleasantly surprised. So far I have had results equal to that of my salon. This flat iron is easy to use, has adjustable temps, and never pulls at my hair. Its wonderful and I would recommend it for anyone who is willing to spend a little extra for a great tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I bought this flat iron based on other reviews that I read while shopping around for a flat iron. This is one is totally awesome. It gets my hair super straight and looking shiney. The price was so affordable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great And Worth The Money
    This iron works great on my short wavy hair. Its great to use on my short layers and only takes one swipe to get my hair straightened. It heats up within less than a minute and has different heat settings for different types of hair. I think its worth the price and works just as well as more expensive brands Ive had in the past.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner
    I L-O-V-E this straightner. It came right on time so the delivery was great (and FREE!!). The product itself is wonderful. I no longer pull at my hair or take 20 minutes straightning. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair as smooth as ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome Product! Highly Recommended!!!
    I just wanted to say that I was really excited when I 1st ordred the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron. The best part was that I was still excited after I recieved and used it. Its a great product and I would highly recommend it to anyone! Thanks again!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Believe All The Hype
    I bought the Solia Iron based on the all the excellent reviews that the iron got. However, when I tried to use the iron myself, I found that the "self adjusting plates" touch only about two-thirds of the way down the length of the iron. You have grip extremely hard (ie: carpal tunnel syndrome hard) in order to keep sections of hair from falling out of the back end. If you dont, you end up only straightening half an inch of hair at a time, and then it will take forever. The fact that I had to grip so hard really distracted me, because the iron is heavy, and I almost dropped it and burned myself a couple of times. Also, there is nothing special with the wet/dry feature on this iron. I used it on my damp hair, and found that the iron didnt vent the steam out any better than a dry-hair only iron, and I ended up burning myself with the hot steam. Do yourself a favor, blow dry your hair first, and dont waste time with the wet feature on solia. Its just a ploy. The only good thing I can say about this iron is that the blue plates were pretty. I returned it, and got the Sedu instead - Im happy with it. Please check Sedu 1 " for my rating on it. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 5 Weeks
    All I can say is that I should have stuck with my cheap Conair Flat Iron, which lasted me more than two years; Im actually back to using it again since my "oh, so expensive" Solia just stopped working one day...it wasnt dropped or damaged, it just didnt turn on one very hectic morning, and it ruined my entire day. To add insult to injury, not only did I have to pay to ship it back to them for repair, but I also had to cover the shipping costs for them to send me the replacement....truly the cheesiest of moves on their part....how dare they?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • ON, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Got What I Was Looking For
    I have dry overprocessed hair and SOLIA 1-1/4" flat iron made my hair STRAIGHT, SMOOTH and SILKY SOFT. I have used several other irons such as CHI and Babyliss and by far SOLIA is the only one that has given me exactly what I was looking for! I only have to use the iron once every two days without passing it over my hair again! Very impressed with Folicas fast delivery as well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name