Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Connecticut
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I ordered this flat iron a few weeks ago and have been using it about 3 times a week. I have long, thick and wavy hair, which used to take me up to 2 hours to straighten. With the solia, it still takes me about 45 minutes, but it leaves my hair straighter than straight, and stays that way until you wash it. My hair looks so much shinier and healthier now. I love it : )
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Fine Thin Hair
    my hair is fine and wavy and it frizzes with the first hint of humidity. I love this product, my friend with very thick hair had it and I didnt think it would work for my hair, but I was wrong, it does! And it works great, I always wanted that straight hollywood hair and after spending tons of cash on straightening hair products I still never got that look. This iron works miracles and definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I RECENTLY PURCHASED THE SOLIA PROFESSIONAL CERAMIC FLAT IRON AND I LOVE IT. IT IS THE BEST FLAT IRON I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT HEATS UP WITHIN A FEW SECONDS, DOESNT PULL MY HAIR AND STRAIGHTENS MY HAIR QUICKY AND W/O ANY CRIMPS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Daingerfield,Texas
    4 Star Rating
    A+
    I have naturally wavy, thick hair. This straightener works wonders on it. In less that a few minutes, my hair was straight and shinny like I just went to the salon. The reason I gave it four stars was because I only have one other straightening iron to compare it to, and this is the frist day Ive used it! (was just delivered) Even in the weather here (HUMID), my hair is still straight! Thanks! I love it and I will tell everyone I know!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    Great Product! Best flat-iron I have ever used!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • VA Beach, VA
    5 Star Rating
    A Very Satisfied Customer...
    This is a wonderful product. I will recommend it to all of my friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Lil Straightener =)
    My best friend and I have been straightening our thick curly hair for years and this by far has been the best straightener Ive ever owned. It advises for medium length hair but I have long thick curly hair and it straightens it out EASY! And it doesnt catch your hair in the plates and pull them out...I hated that with my other straighteners.It curls my hair at the bottoms cute too! Great Buy for the money.=)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Frizzy Hair
    I bought this iron for my daughter 4 months ago. It is wonderful. She has very thick, wavy, frizzy hair. This iron flattens and smooths it perfectly. It is also very soft when were finished. She only has to do it about every 3 days and only then because her hair needs to be washed. The style hangs in there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!!
    Well obviously this straightener has the best reviews...i read probably more than 300 of them before making my purchase (since its $88 bucks i wanted to make sure i did my research!). I also looked at a TON of other options and deemed this to be the best product as far as quality and how well it straightens and maintains hairs health. I have pretty fine, straight hair so i use pretty low heat but it straightens it really well and doesnt pull out hair or make it frizzy by the end of the day...i would suggest getting this size..ive used bigger straighteners before (hot tools, which, by the way, break really easily due to bad wiring) and i definitely prefer this size. However, before you buy this, i would suggest you check out a salon or sally beauty products or something because these ceramics probably work just as well and cost considerably less...otherwise, this is a great choice!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    If you have thick, corse curly hair let me tell you its not all that great. Ive never ever had so many slpit ends. If you dont crank it up to 400 degrees, it could take two hours or more. Thats where the split ends come into play. Im guessing this one is for people who dont have thick hair... It took me at least an hour and a half with it up to 400 degrees. So, yeah, I dont highly recommend this one. I have no idea how this thing got rave reviews. Obviously people with thin hair wrote them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name