Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron...fast Delivery
    The Solia 1 1/4" iron is amazing....if you like the Chi, you'll love the Solia...the Solia straightens as well as the Chi but if you also want shine & silkiness, get the Solia....my daughter has the Chi Turbo & I just got the Solia...so, I've tried both...she wants the Solia now :) the tourmaline makes a HUGE difference...and I like that it's less damaging to my highlighted hair...good bye frizz. too!

    And Folica.com is amazingly fast! I had the iron within 72 hours!! Yes, I ordered it on Monday by 3:00 and it was on my front porch on Thursday by 3:00PM...and I tracked it all the way from New Jersey to St. Louis with UPS which is also an effective company. And,the extended warranty with a reputable company is reassuring...watch out what you buy on ebay...there are some counterfeit Chi's that look real.

    Just do it...I'mm soooo glad I did...I had a $20.00 Conair that I had to pass over each strand 4 times & didn't even get the results with my Solia in one pass!
    495 out of 554 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sooo Worth It.
    I have had this flat iron for YEARS! My mom bought a chi a year after I got the solia and heres died, mine...still going strong! I have long curly hair and can iron it straight in 1/2 hr. Worth the $$ AND it's on sale now! And my hair isn't overly damaged by using it tho I like curly too so only straighten once a week.
    100 out of 105 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Flat Iron!
    I got this flat iron last christmas and LOVED it immediately. I use this iron almost all week during the school year, and one to two times during the week in summer. It works so well and even though I have a lot of hair, it straightens in 10-15 minutes. I may only have wavy hair, but my friends have used my flat iron too who have very curly hair, and their hair always comes out pin straight too. This is a FANTASTIC flat iron!!
    62 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work
    This was my first flat iron. The reviews are what convinced me to get this iron. I tried it both with and without hair product. My hair is very thick and course so I had the iron on the hottest setting (max). I'm sorry to say that this iron didn't live up to the reviews. My hair would not get straight or even smooth; I still had waves. It made my hair dry and unhealthy looking. The iron is supposed to have a Dynamic Alignment System where the plates "self-adjust to provide perfect contact between your hair and plates" however I didn't notice any adjustment; the plates seemed static to me. And at times it pulled my hair. Also, the iron is supposed to have "contoured easy grip handles" but this handle was so slippery, it was hard to grip. I don't know why they don't have a rubber grip on these irons. To protect from burns, they should come with a protective glove to wear too. Overall, this is a nice looking iron that seems to be well made however it didn't work for my hair. Back to the drawing board for a new iron. On a happier note: Folica has amazingly fast delivery! I will definitely order from them again.
    59 out of 92 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heaven For My Hair
    It used to take 2 hours of straightening to get my hair straight only to last about a half day....Solia changed my hair life! AMAZING! 20 mins start to finish. I have long hair almost to my rear, it is naturally very curly, it's thick and usually a curly mess. My hair was so silky smooth when I was finished I couldn't keep a clip in it to pull back while brushing my teeth! So 20 mins and the best part...it stayed straight all day, and the next day til I washed my hair! Honestly the best money I have spent on myself. I love it. I was very much a skeptic but the deal was too good to pass up and I'm so happy that the product WASN'T too good to be true. Thank you Solia!
    36 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    In Love With The Iron!
    Great product! I got salon results at home. After using the tool, my mane looks like silk. I used the iron with Morrocan Oil serum in my hair. I will try it next with a heat protectant spray since I have been using the iron on almost 400 degree setting and wonder if it will damage my hair.
    14 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hands Down The Best!! Amazing!
    This flat iron is amazing. It makes the hair so smooth. With this flat iron all of my hair is straight and looks healthy. This flat iron also gets hot really fast. It does not snag my hair. And the plates are so smooth it just slides right through the hair. It makes the hair look shiny also. And I only have to run the flat iron maybe 2 times at the most through my hair to make it straight.I also ordered it in the pink.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Paducah
    3 Star Rating
    Good For Some... Just Not Me
    First off, my hair: fairly fine (which surprised me when I discovered that fact!), but DENSE. I have a ton of it. It also kinks/waves/curls when I let it air-dry. Not worst-case-scenario natural hair by any means, but... sleek is usually better. I owned a (2-inch, I think) Conair wet-dry iron that gave out after 11 months, and I continued using the replacement from the warranty. Took me about 20 minutes. How I managed to avoid ruining my hair I will never understand, but after over two years of frustration with inferior results, I began to research the hardcore flat irons. I saved up my money & bought this iron last August, and it did quite a nice job at first, though it takes at least 30 minutes due to the narrower plates. But after a while, my hair would start to bend in around my face and form little whorls where it would lie against my shoulders (if I weren't photographically challenged, I'd have pics to illustrate this phenomenon) and it just seems to have gotten worse. Now, when I straighten, my hair bounces back into the curve immediately, and the curve becomes even more pronounced in as little as an hour. Yes, my hair turns out shiny and soft and swingy as long as I don't sleep on it first, but no matter what I do, even with the help of Kenra hot spray, I can never get my hair needle-straight to the ends like my hairdresser's iron does (she has the Babyliss Nano Pro Titanium). I'm NOT tilting or flipping the iron-- no matter how straight I pulled the iron. I think it's the Dynamic Alignment System that's to blame because of how the plates 'give' when you close them. As an experiment, I just recently used my old Conair iron, and though my hair did start doing its own thing in the humidity, the initial results were straighter than the Solia ever got me. I'm NOT condemning or hating on this iron by any means--all these reviews are more than enough evidence that it's a great iron and that it works for many people. Just not me :( We're all different: different hair types, tendencies and idiosyncracies. It's just a matter of experimenting until you find the iron that works for you (I'm setting my sights on the Sedu). But if you are looking for a quality flat iron, this is certainly a fine place to start. Just don't get too discouraged if your results turn out like mine did :)
    17 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    4 Star Rating
    Wasn't Let Down At All
    I just received my flat iron, and love it. I have really fine hair that is curly, and there is a lot of it. It is so thick I normally can't do much. When using a remington professional it took about an hour to achieve what I considered straight, though it was still poofy, and as soon as I stepped outside it frizzed because I live in Mississippi and the humidity is crzy, but with the Solia it took twenty minutes to get it straighter than the remington could ever do even after hours. After I used it I went in the 110 degree weather and it didn't frizz at all. I recommend completely.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Hate It! Do Not Get It, Fries Your Hair!
    i am an african american woman and it just gets too hot and i burn myself all the time. i cant handle it and it just fries your hair so bad and makes it stick straight.
    20 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name