Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CT
    4 Star Rating
    Wasn't Let Down At All
    I just received my flat iron, and love it. I have really fine hair that is curly, and there is a lot of it. It is so thick I normally can't do much. When using a remington professional it took about an hour to achieve what I considered straight, though it was still poofy, and as soon as I stepped outside it frizzed because I live in Mississippi and the humidity is crzy, but with the Solia it took twenty minutes to get it straighter than the remington could ever do even after hours. After I used it I went in the 110 degree weather and it didn't frizz at all. I recommend completely.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Hate It! Do Not Get It, Fries Your Hair!
    i am an african american woman and it just gets too hot and i burn myself all the time. i cant handle it and it just fries your hair so bad and makes it stick straight.
    20 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Was Great Then Just Stopped Working!!
    Bought this iron dec 9, 2009 - and its dead already. I do not use it all the time ... rarely I'd say compared to my girlfriends and I went to use it yesterday and it was dead. Thank god I had my old iron cause I had to plug it in and use it. Im very disappointed with this product. I really loved it cause it worked well but if its not reliable its not worth it !
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Straightener!!!
    I have had my Solia straightener for 6 months now and it is still working just like the day I bought it!!! It is a really great product that heats up really quickly and leaves my hair very soft!!! I would defanly recommend this to anyone.... I am very satisfied with this product and the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Solia is awesome! It leaves my hair super smooth and shiny...much better than my old Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!! This Flat Iron Is Awesome.
    I got my flat iron yesterday and used it today, it's wonderful it let my hair super straight,smooth and shiny. I had a revelon professional flat iron but it always left my kinky curly hair straight but very puffy. This solia flat leaves my hair bone straight I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    It just wasn't what I expected, especially being the second most best straightener. I have long wavy thick and coarse hair and it didn't get my hair as straight. My hair couldn't handle the humidity and heat of Hawaii when I straightened it. By the end of the day, waves form at the ends of my hair and in the crown section. It was a good buy for under 100. But the other thing is, about after a year of usage, the floating plates has fallen out. I thought it would be fine and I would just stick it back in because it still would heat up. After 1 and a half years, my solia died out and wouldn't turn on. I probably would not purchase another one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The More I Use It The More I Love It.
    I have always used "Walmart" brand flat irons. It would take me 20+ mins to flat iron my fine, yet straight hair. I would flatten it to make it look more sleek and shiner. Walmart stuff never did that. This iron on the other hand. I can do all my hair in about 10 mins. My hair comes out perfect every time. Sleek, shiney and healthy looking. The only additional thing I use is a heat protectant spray. I LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Long Spiral Mess Is Silky Smooth!
    As a natural curly girl, I don't mess with my hair to much aside from diffusing it once in a while with a tourmaline hair diffuser. For the occasional days where I am so fed up and want straight hair; I purchased from Walmart a "high" priced Revlon Straighten Iron. I've used that thing for nearly 2 years and never knew what heaven was like. I sadly assumed it was "normal" to have to repeatedly pass over your hair to get it straight, I also assumed that no matter how curly your hair was, as soon as it hit humidity it would curl. I consider my self a 3a/3b curly with fine hair and used the 370+ setting along with Got2Be Guardian Angel heat protection The Pros ~ didn't pull my hair like the Revlon ~ straightening time was cut in over half ~ Heated up quickly and stayed hot ~ hair was silky and glossy ~ was able to put right near the scalp WITH OUT GETTING BURNED:) ~ loved the swivel cord ~ minimal frizz around high humidity The Cons ~ the end of the iron got warm, not enough to make me not touch it but enough to freak me out at first I purchased the Purple on Monday and received it Thursday!! It also can with the Folica.com Heat Proof Pouch/ Mat thing that is pretty handy. I paid around $74 by using a discount count code and got free shipping. Over all, this is a iron I plan on using alot more often and even got my other curly haired friends looking into purchasing as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Words Cant Describe How Amazinggg It Is!
    This is soooo amazing! it leaves my hair really straight and smooth! Pros: 1. straightens my hair absolutely amazingg 2. my hair is left smooth and shiney, not brittle 3. my hair is bouncey, not lifeless but not flyingg all over the place 4. the plates stay with your hair because they move 5. no snagging! 6. heats up quick 7. you can pick the temperature 8. super easy to figure out 9. little damage on hair 10. can last through a lot (bed head, weather, etc.) 11. only hav to go thru one time 12. takes very little time! cons: 1. really none except tht you cant get down to ur roots because it will burn ur head due to the curved plates.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name