Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    In Love With The Iron!
    Great product! I got salon results at home. After using the tool, my mane looks like silk. I used the iron with Morrocan Oil serum in my hair. I will try it next with a heat protectant spray since I have been using the iron on almost 400 degree setting and wonder if it will damage my hair.
    14 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hands Down The Best!! Amazing!
    This flat iron is amazing. It makes the hair so smooth. With this flat iron all of my hair is straight and looks healthy. This flat iron also gets hot really fast. It does not snag my hair. And the plates are so smooth it just slides right through the hair. It makes the hair look shiny also. And I only have to run the flat iron maybe 2 times at the most through my hair to make it straight.I also ordered it in the pink.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Paducah
    3 Star Rating
    Good For Some... Just Not Me
    First off, my hair: fairly fine (which surprised me when I discovered that fact!), but DENSE. I have a ton of it. It also kinks/waves/curls when I let it air-dry. Not worst-case-scenario natural hair by any means, but... sleek is usually better. I owned a (2-inch, I think) Conair wet-dry iron that gave out after 11 months, and I continued using the replacement from the warranty. Took me about 20 minutes. How I managed to avoid ruining my hair I will never understand, but after over two years of frustration with inferior results, I began to research the hardcore flat irons. I saved up my money & bought this iron last August, and it did quite a nice job at first, though it takes at least 30 minutes due to the narrower plates. But after a while, my hair would start to bend in around my face and form little whorls where it would lie against my shoulders (if I weren't photographically challenged, I'd have pics to illustrate this phenomenon) and it just seems to have gotten worse. Now, when I straighten, my hair bounces back into the curve immediately, and the curve becomes even more pronounced in as little as an hour. Yes, my hair turns out shiny and soft and swingy as long as I don't sleep on it first, but no matter what I do, even with the help of Kenra hot spray, I can never get my hair needle-straight to the ends like my hairdresser's iron does (she has the Babyliss Nano Pro Titanium). I'm NOT tilting or flipping the iron-- no matter how straight I pulled the iron. I think it's the Dynamic Alignment System that's to blame because of how the plates 'give' when you close them. As an experiment, I just recently used my old Conair iron, and though my hair did start doing its own thing in the humidity, the initial results were straighter than the Solia ever got me. I'm NOT condemning or hating on this iron by any means--all these reviews are more than enough evidence that it's a great iron and that it works for many people. Just not me :( We're all different: different hair types, tendencies and idiosyncracies. It's just a matter of experimenting until you find the iron that works for you (I'm setting my sights on the Sedu). But if you are looking for a quality flat iron, this is certainly a fine place to start. Just don't get too discouraged if your results turn out like mine did :)
    16 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    4 Star Rating
    Wasn't Let Down At All
    I just received my flat iron, and love it. I have really fine hair that is curly, and there is a lot of it. It is so thick I normally can't do much. When using a remington professional it took about an hour to achieve what I considered straight, though it was still poofy, and as soon as I stepped outside it frizzed because I live in Mississippi and the humidity is crzy, but with the Solia it took twenty minutes to get it straighter than the remington could ever do even after hours. After I used it I went in the 110 degree weather and it didn't frizz at all. I recommend completely.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Hate It! Do Not Get It, Fries Your Hair!
    i am an african american woman and it just gets too hot and i burn myself all the time. i cant handle it and it just fries your hair so bad and makes it stick straight.
    19 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Was Great Then Just Stopped Working!!
    Bought this iron dec 9, 2009 - and its dead already. I do not use it all the time ... rarely I'd say compared to my girlfriends and I went to use it yesterday and it was dead. Thank god I had my old iron cause I had to plug it in and use it. Im very disappointed with this product. I really loved it cause it worked well but if its not reliable its not worth it !
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Straightener!!!
    I have had my Solia straightener for 6 months now and it is still working just like the day I bought it!!! It is a really great product that heats up really quickly and leaves my hair very soft!!! I would defanly recommend this to anyone.... I am very satisfied with this product and the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Solia is awesome! It leaves my hair super smooth and shiny...much better than my old Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!! This Flat Iron Is Awesome.
    I got my flat iron yesterday and used it today, it's wonderful it let my hair super straight,smooth and shiny. I had a revelon professional flat iron but it always left my kinky curly hair straight but very puffy. This solia flat leaves my hair bone straight I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    It just wasn't what I expected, especially being the second most best straightener. I have long wavy thick and coarse hair and it didn't get my hair as straight. My hair couldn't handle the humidity and heat of Hawaii when I straightened it. By the end of the day, waves form at the ends of my hair and in the crown section. It was a good buy for under 100. But the other thing is, about after a year of usage, the floating plates has fallen out. I thought it would be fine and I would just stick it back in because it still would heat up. After 1 and a half years, my solia died out and wouldn't turn on. I probably would not purchase another one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name