Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!! This Flat Iron Is Awesome.
    I got my flat iron yesterday and used it today, it's wonderful it let my hair super straight,smooth and shiny. I had a revelon professional flat iron but it always left my kinky curly hair straight but very puffy. This solia flat leaves my hair bone straight I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    It just wasn't what I expected, especially being the second most best straightener. I have long wavy thick and coarse hair and it didn't get my hair as straight. My hair couldn't handle the humidity and heat of Hawaii when I straightened it. By the end of the day, waves form at the ends of my hair and in the crown section. It was a good buy for under 100. But the other thing is, about after a year of usage, the floating plates has fallen out. I thought it would be fine and I would just stick it back in because it still would heat up. After 1 and a half years, my solia died out and wouldn't turn on. I probably would not purchase another one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The More I Use It The More I Love It.
    I have always used "Walmart" brand flat irons. It would take me 20+ mins to flat iron my fine, yet straight hair. I would flatten it to make it look more sleek and shiner. Walmart stuff never did that. This iron on the other hand. I can do all my hair in about 10 mins. My hair comes out perfect every time. Sleek, shiney and healthy looking. The only additional thing I use is a heat protectant spray. I LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Long Spiral Mess Is Silky Smooth!
    As a natural curly girl, I don't mess with my hair to much aside from diffusing it once in a while with a tourmaline hair diffuser. For the occasional days where I am so fed up and want straight hair; I purchased from Walmart a "high" priced Revlon Straighten Iron. I've used that thing for nearly 2 years and never knew what heaven was like. I sadly assumed it was "normal" to have to repeatedly pass over your hair to get it straight, I also assumed that no matter how curly your hair was, as soon as it hit humidity it would curl. I consider my self a 3a/3b curly with fine hair and used the 370+ setting along with Got2Be Guardian Angel heat protection The Pros ~ didn't pull my hair like the Revlon ~ straightening time was cut in over half ~ Heated up quickly and stayed hot ~ hair was silky and glossy ~ was able to put right near the scalp WITH OUT GETTING BURNED:) ~ loved the swivel cord ~ minimal frizz around high humidity The Cons ~ the end of the iron got warm, not enough to make me not touch it but enough to freak me out at first I purchased the Purple on Monday and received it Thursday!! It also can with the Folica.com Heat Proof Pouch/ Mat thing that is pretty handy. I paid around $74 by using a discount count code and got free shipping. Over all, this is a iron I plan on using alot more often and even got my other curly haired friends looking into purchasing as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Words Cant Describe How Amazinggg It Is!
    This is soooo amazing! it leaves my hair really straight and smooth! Pros: 1. straightens my hair absolutely amazingg 2. my hair is left smooth and shiney, not brittle 3. my hair is bouncey, not lifeless but not flyingg all over the place 4. the plates stay with your hair because they move 5. no snagging! 6. heats up quick 7. you can pick the temperature 8. super easy to figure out 9. little damage on hair 10. can last through a lot (bed head, weather, etc.) 11. only hav to go thru one time 12. takes very little time! cons: 1. really none except tht you cant get down to ur roots because it will burn ur head due to the curved plates.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Straightener- Bad Curler.
    I just got this and was so excited for my first really good straightener. I tried straightening my hair (I have very thin, fine hair, that's already pretty straight) and it looked great. I then curled my hair and it looked great- for about 15 minutes, then fell completely flat. I tried it on multiple heat settings with different amounts of hairspray, same thing happened each time. If you want it just for straightening, go for it. If you want it for curling as well, I'd go with a Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Bang For My Buck
    I researched and tried many flat irons before finally ordering my flat iron. I am in love with this one. It does everything I need to flatten my wavy thick hair. Store flat irons don't measure up, it is worth spending the extra little bit to get a much more amazing result!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Flat Iron U Can Buy!
    i absolutely 100% love this!!!!!!! nothing better! i use it with smooth n' shine straightening polish thermal protectant and also sometimes FHI heat hot sauce. then Alterna Hemp straightening balm. this is an amazing flat iron! i love it it leave my hair silky and it stays even wen its humid out. ive had over 10 flat irons and this is the BEST! the only con is tht the edges r curved a little and it burns ur head when you get really close to the roots. everything else is perfect and i love how the plates move with you hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There, Better Then Sedu...
    I have tried many flat irons since I started flat ironing my hair in 2000, all have been top professional flat irons and all more expensive then the Solia, some by hundreds of dollars. Solia beats them all, even the Sedu! The Solia straightens my hair just as quickly and my hair looks more shiny. The Sedu seemed to causing my hair to break after I used it even after I lowered the temp to 260 and I this has not happened with any other flat iron including the Solia and the Solia actually makes my hair look better. The Solia glides right through my hair and doesn't snag or pull the hair at all. I did find that when used to a flat iron like the Sedu or others that are very flat, it takes a little adjusting to get the right movement down for how I do my hair and initially I thought it wouldn't straighten my hair but boy was I wrong! The Solia gives me gorgeous GLOSSY straight hair and is perfect for rounding the ends and making soft curls and waves. If debating, go with Solia!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    So Good!
    I have always used cheap flat irons from the drug store and always wanted a really nice one since I flat iron my hair almost everyday. I looked online for about 3 weeks at different flat irons, I talked to the salon where I get mine cut, and watched a ton of reviews on YouTube. I finally decided to get my Solia and I have not been disappointed! It is a fantastic iron especially for the price. I only have to swipe it through once and the job is done. It makes my hair feel fantastic, the swivel cord is wonderful, and the heat proof pad that Folica gives away is so useful. Love, love, love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name