Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Straightener- Bad Curler.
    I just got this and was so excited for my first really good straightener. I tried straightening my hair (I have very thin, fine hair, that's already pretty straight) and it looked great. I then curled my hair and it looked great- for about 15 minutes, then fell completely flat. I tried it on multiple heat settings with different amounts of hairspray, same thing happened each time. If you want it just for straightening, go for it. If you want it for curling as well, I'd go with a Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Bang For My Buck
    I researched and tried many flat irons before finally ordering my flat iron. I am in love with this one. It does everything I need to flatten my wavy thick hair. Store flat irons don't measure up, it is worth spending the extra little bit to get a much more amazing result!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Most Amazing Flat Iron U Can Buy!
    i absolutely 100% love this!!!!!!! nothing better! i use it with smooth n' shine straightening polish thermal protectant and also sometimes FHI heat hot sauce. then Alterna Hemp straightening balm. this is an amazing flat iron! i love it it leave my hair silky and it stays even wen its humid out. ive had over 10 flat irons and this is the BEST! the only con is tht the edges r curved a little and it burns ur head when you get really close to the roots. everything else is perfect and i love how the plates move with you hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There, Better Then Sedu...
    I have tried many flat irons since I started flat ironing my hair in 2000, all have been top professional flat irons and all more expensive then the Solia, some by hundreds of dollars. Solia beats them all, even the Sedu! The Solia straightens my hair just as quickly and my hair looks more shiny. The Sedu seemed to causing my hair to break after I used it even after I lowered the temp to 260 and I this has not happened with any other flat iron including the Solia and the Solia actually makes my hair look better. The Solia glides right through my hair and doesn't snag or pull the hair at all. I did find that when used to a flat iron like the Sedu or others that are very flat, it takes a little adjusting to get the right movement down for how I do my hair and initially I thought it wouldn't straighten my hair but boy was I wrong! The Solia gives me gorgeous GLOSSY straight hair and is perfect for rounding the ends and making soft curls and waves. If debating, go with Solia!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    So Good!
    I have always used cheap flat irons from the drug store and always wanted a really nice one since I flat iron my hair almost everyday. I looked online for about 3 weeks at different flat irons, I talked to the salon where I get mine cut, and watched a ton of reviews on YouTube. I finally decided to get my Solia and I have not been disappointed! It is a fantastic iron especially for the price. I only have to swipe it through once and the job is done. It makes my hair feel fantastic, the swivel cord is wonderful, and the heat proof pad that Folica gives away is so useful. Love, love, love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Peterborough, Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    My New Secret Weapon :)
    Well, after being ripped off by some mall kiosk on a yourstyler... after much review and consideration between a sedu and a solia, I bought the purple solia. It wasn't as heavy as I expected, it was very light. It glides through my hair perfectly, it doesn't snag it, which I was really worried about. The colour itself is amazing, such a nice shade of purple. Heats up incredibly fast compared to my other straighteners and most of all let it very shiny and soft. The biggest seller for me was not snagging my hair as I straightened. Does very nice curls! Amazing product, will totally recommend to other people! Ps. I tried my friends Sedu and I am 100% happy with my Solia choice. The Sedu snagged my hair.
    80 out of 83 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    A+
    I used to swear by my Chi iron, but after extended use I found that the excessive heat was damaging my hair. I've owned this iron since December, and I can honestly say I would never go back to my Chi. The heat control is more valuable than you know. It's really helped to repair the damage caused by my last iron. I would recommend this iron to anyone like myself, with wavy/curly hair, who needs some healthy heat-support for taming the unruliness!
    35 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i loooove this flat iron ive had it about a year now. and no problems so far and im rough on my hair tools. so i would and have recommended this flat iron to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Forever Lasting!
    My daughter got married two years ago moved to New York she really helped me keep my hair up.Our Flat iron (Solia), she took it with her and my hair styler(HER) went with it:( We had that flat iron for over four years can you belive that! Well although I don't do as well blow drying 60 years old and arms don't work so well.The Solia I just brought helps a lot. Even if my blow drying leaves my hair course and yukky the Solia makes it straight and smooth .Hers by the way is still going strong!I figure if it's not broke don't fix it so no other Flat iron will do. Tried other flat irons since she left no other works near as well, so the others I got rid of!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I love the Solia Flat Iron. My hair is fine and it tends not to stay straight for a long time, but with the Solia it lasts a long time. After a week my hair is still straight and smooth. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name