Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    A+
    I used to swear by my Chi iron, but after extended use I found that the excessive heat was damaging my hair. I've owned this iron since December, and I can honestly say I would never go back to my Chi. The heat control is more valuable than you know. It's really helped to repair the damage caused by my last iron. I would recommend this iron to anyone like myself, with wavy/curly hair, who needs some healthy heat-support for taming the unruliness!
    35 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i loooove this flat iron ive had it about a year now. and no problems so far and im rough on my hair tools. so i would and have recommended this flat iron to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Forever Lasting!
    My daughter got married two years ago moved to New York she really helped me keep my hair up.Our Flat iron (Solia), she took it with her and my hair styler(HER) went with it:( We had that flat iron for over four years can you belive that! Well although I don't do as well blow drying 60 years old and arms don't work so well.The Solia I just brought helps a lot. Even if my blow drying leaves my hair course and yukky the Solia makes it straight and smooth .Hers by the way is still going strong!I figure if it's not broke don't fix it so no other Flat iron will do. Tried other flat irons since she left no other works near as well, so the others I got rid of!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I love the Solia Flat Iron. My hair is fine and it tends not to stay straight for a long time, but with the Solia it lasts a long time. After a week my hair is still straight and smooth. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy The Solia!
    This flat iron is amazing! I have thick ethnic hair and this flat iron just glides through my hair! I set mine at about 400?جø¬?F. And the price isn't too bad for the quality of the product either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I had a CHI for 8 years and thought it was great- Got this and have used it 3 times- all for 2nd day hair (brush out from curly hair day before) straightening- Works with ease- so quick and it really seems to stay straight- Use at 400 temp and held through a 90 degree day already- Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome For Working Women
    great tool for making hair look clean and professional. love the way my hair looks right after i wash it and then flat iron. always looks nice for work.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener For The Price
    I have had at least 5 straighteners since I started straightening my hair, and this is probably the best. I've had a cheap Conair one, a Helen of Troy one, a CHI, and a few others, but I like this one even more than the CHI which was the best of the others. The temperature control is great (which the CHI lacks!) and it actually makes my hair smooth, not just straight. This size is great too for mid length hair, my hair is past my shoulders but not super long. I have used a Sedu before and it made my hair stick straight but the Solia is less expensive and works nearly as well for me. I have normally curly/frizzy hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    2 Star Rating
    Disapointed....
    I don't recomend this flat iron.... I have really thick hair and a lot of it... This flat iron did not to what I was expecting it do to. For one- it does not ship in 24 hours. It didn't take too long to recieve it, bout 5 days I would say? but once it did come in the mail I was so excited and plugged it in the second I got it. It does heat up fast ... But most strightners do now. Even the cheaper brands. Another thing is this strightner was for the 1 1/4 inch. I received a 1 inch ... Not what I bought. Anyways, about my hair. It almost took longer to strighten my hair than normal, with my "cheaper" 20$ hot and wet strightner ( which by the way works well) I am returning the solia and going to try out the babybliss- had my hair salon recomend it.
    Good thing about it tho is it does make your hair smooth and shiny just not "pin stright" and also the light flickers when it is fully heated it's stops one swip through my hair and then takes about 15 20 to fully reheat again.
    29 out of 39 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i LOVE this flat iron!!! i bought it and crossed my fingers!! i have been nothing but pleased! i use it everyday on my clients and it always leaves the hair shiny and smooth, regardless of the texture. we did a test in our salon to see which was better, chi or solia. the solia won hands down!! its easy to use and heats up super fast!! in my professional opinion, this is one of the best flat irons out there!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name