ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy The Solia!
    This flat iron is amazing! I have thick ethnic hair and this flat iron just glides through my hair! I set mine at about 400?جø¬?F. And the price isn't too bad for the quality of the product either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I had a CHI for 8 years and thought it was great- Got this and have used it 3 times- all for 2nd day hair (brush out from curly hair day before) straightening- Works with ease- so quick and it really seems to stay straight- Use at 400 temp and held through a 90 degree day already- Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome For Working Women
    great tool for making hair look clean and professional. love the way my hair looks right after i wash it and then flat iron. always looks nice for work.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener For The Price
    I have had at least 5 straighteners since I started straightening my hair, and this is probably the best. I've had a cheap Conair one, a Helen of Troy one, a CHI, and a few others, but I like this one even more than the CHI which was the best of the others. The temperature control is great (which the CHI lacks!) and it actually makes my hair smooth, not just straight. This size is great too for mid length hair, my hair is past my shoulders but not super long. I have used a Sedu before and it made my hair stick straight but the Solia is less expensive and works nearly as well for me. I have normally curly/frizzy hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    2 Star Rating
    Disapointed....
    I don't recomend this flat iron.... I have really thick hair and a lot of it... This flat iron did not to what I was expecting it do to. For one- it does not ship in 24 hours. It didn't take too long to recieve it, bout 5 days I would say? but once it did come in the mail I was so excited and plugged it in the second I got it. It does heat up fast ... But most strightners do now. Even the cheaper brands. Another thing is this strightner was for the 1 1/4 inch. I received a 1 inch ... Not what I bought. Anyways, about my hair. It almost took longer to strighten my hair than normal, with my "cheaper" 20$ hot and wet strightner ( which by the way works well) I am returning the solia and going to try out the babybliss- had my hair salon recomend it.
    Good thing about it tho is it does make your hair smooth and shiny just not "pin stright" and also the light flickers when it is fully heated it's stops one swip through my hair and then takes about 15 20 to fully reheat again.
    29 out of 39 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i LOVE this flat iron!!! i bought it and crossed my fingers!! i have been nothing but pleased! i use it everyday on my clients and it always leaves the hair shiny and smooth, regardless of the texture. we did a test in our salon to see which was better, chi or solia. the solia won hands down!! its easy to use and heats up super fast!! in my professional opinion, this is one of the best flat irons out there!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, This Works Great!
    I have short hair and I was unsure if it was worth buying this since most people seem to use it on long hair. I was wrong! It has done wonders for my hair. I have some unruly waves and could never get the "look" I wanted. This flat iron has enabled me to get the style I want day after day. My fine hair feels and looks better and it even seems to give it body. I have had no problems with burned hair. My hair is shiny and looks healthy. My daughter, who has had problems with split ends using other irons, has used it on her long fine hair and it looks great. Even her dad noticed the difference. I am very glad I made this purchase! The pouch is nice to have too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I bought this straightener 6 years ago, and it is still working so great. i am so impressed with it and love it. i will be buying another one of them when this one finally quits on me, as i have more than gotten my money's worth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia
    This is by far the best flat iron I have ever owned..My stylist use Chi iron on my hair and its silky but I cant get the same results @ home until now..Just add a little morocain oil and the Solia iron and its the best thing for relaxed hair. Plus the free pouch is a plus when I am traveling and my iron is still hot..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Go With Something Else
    I bought this straightener about a year ago. At first it straightened better than the cheap one I had from walmart so I kept it. However only a month or two later it had already gone downhill. Now a year later it BARELY straightens my wavy hair. My mom bought a Chi at the same time I bought this one, and I wish I had gotten a Chi too!! If you're contemplating between these two, go with the Chi!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name