Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,534 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,534 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,534 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner I Have Ever Owned!
    Ok, I have tried almost every straightner out there, from conair to chi.....this one is BY FAR THE BEST! I use a product on my hair by Redken and this straightner and my hair looks super healthy, SUPER shiny, this hasn't damaged my hair at all and I have used it every day for 6 weeks now! I was a little concerned that it would fry my hair and make my hair stink like most flat irons....this one doesnt have that smell when heating up, doesnt loose the temp, glides through my hair without snagging my hair and pulling it out, makes my hair shine and look amazing, heats up quickly, has a high temp setting, has the swivle cord, I could go on and on. Trust me, if you get this iron, YOU WILL LOVE IT!
    40 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario,ca
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Thought!
    Well I am a vey picky person, very selective...and I really thought this straightner would do the job...but at first was okay but after a month it didnt straight the way that i would want it to straight anyways i have curly hair and maybe thats the reason but still buy another flat iron! like paul mitchell??
    42 out of 61 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I have a black Solia flat iron and it works soo well!
    It makes my hair feel and look very shiny,soft,& silky.
    I purchased this flat iron about a month ago.
    I have very thick hair, and it does a heck of a job.
    It DOESN'T burn,tug,pull,rip,or damage my hair!
    I recommend this to anybody!
    82 out of 83 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not So Good For Me
    This iron worked well at first. Then it started to pull hair as plates shifted. It pulls my hair out each time, damaging my ends. I don't use it now, because it rips out hair and pulls too much. It doesn't straighten as well now that I've had it for a few months.
    36 out of 65 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron...fast Delivery
    The Solia 1 1/4" iron is amazing....if you like the Chi, you'll love the Solia...the Solia straightens as well as the Chi but if you also want shine & silkiness, get the Solia....my daughter has the Chi Turbo & I just got the Solia...so, I've tried both...she wants the Solia now :) the tourmaline makes a HUGE difference...and I like that it's less damaging to my highlighted hair...good bye frizz. too!

    And Folica.com is amazingly fast! I had the iron within 72 hours!! Yes, I ordered it on Monday by 3:00 and it was on my front porch on Thursday by 3:00PM...and I tracked it all the way from New Jersey to St. Louis with UPS which is also an effective company. And,the extended warranty with a reputable company is reassuring...watch out what you buy on ebay...there are some counterfeit Chi's that look real.

    Just do it...I'mm soooo glad I did...I had a $20.00 Conair that I had to pass over each strand 4 times & didn't even get the results with my Solia in one pass!
    493 out of 550 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sooo Worth It.
    I have had this flat iron for YEARS! My mom bought a chi a year after I got the solia and heres died, mine...still going strong! I have long curly hair and can iron it straight in 1/2 hr. Worth the $$ AND it's on sale now! And my hair isn't overly damaged by using it tho I like curly too so only straighten once a week.
    99 out of 104 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Flat Iron!
    I got this flat iron last christmas and LOVED it immediately. I use this iron almost all week during the school year, and one to two times during the week in summer. It works so well and even though I have a lot of hair, it straightens in 10-15 minutes. I may only have wavy hair, but my friends have used my flat iron too who have very curly hair, and their hair always comes out pin straight too. This is a FANTASTIC flat iron!!
    62 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work
    This was my first flat iron. The reviews are what convinced me to get this iron. I tried it both with and without hair product. My hair is very thick and course so I had the iron on the hottest setting (max). I'm sorry to say that this iron didn't live up to the reviews. My hair would not get straight or even smooth; I still had waves. It made my hair dry and unhealthy looking. The iron is supposed to have a Dynamic Alignment System where the plates "self-adjust to provide perfect contact between your hair and plates" however I didn't notice any adjustment; the plates seemed static to me. And at times it pulled my hair. Also, the iron is supposed to have "contoured easy grip handles" but this handle was so slippery, it was hard to grip. I don't know why they don't have a rubber grip on these irons. To protect from burns, they should come with a protective glove to wear too. Overall, this is a nice looking iron that seems to be well made however it didn't work for my hair. Back to the drawing board for a new iron. On a happier note: Folica has amazingly fast delivery! I will definitely order from them again.
    59 out of 92 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Heaven For My Hair
    It used to take 2 hours of straightening to get my hair straight only to last about a half day....Solia changed my hair life! AMAZING! 20 mins start to finish. I have long hair almost to my rear, it is naturally very curly, it's thick and usually a curly mess. My hair was so silky smooth when I was finished I couldn't keep a clip in it to pull back while brushing my teeth! So 20 mins and the best part...it stayed straight all day, and the next day til I washed my hair! Honestly the best money I have spent on myself. I love it. I was very much a skeptic but the deal was too good to pass up and I'm so happy that the product WASN'T too good to be true. Thank you Solia!
    36 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    In Love With The Iron!
    Great product! I got salon results at home. After using the tool, my mane looks like silk. I used the iron with Morrocan Oil serum in my hair. I will try it next with a heat protectant spray since I have been using the iron on almost 400 degree setting and wonder if it will damage my hair.
    14 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name