Shop Sedu
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Service And Product Quality!
    This product is amazing!It heats up very fast and does not pull your hair.The service was Excellent!Fast delivery and friendly service!Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I bought the Solia after reading the reviews and because the price was lower than some of the others. Ive had it now for about 3 months, and its great. My hair is fine and pretty wavy/curly/frizzy, and this flat iron actually changes the texture of my hair to smooth/silky/stick straight! It holds for days, unless it gets wet. I would highly recommend it. Also, Folica got it to me in Canada in less than 2 days!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I was very pleased with my purchase of the Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron. It dosent compare to what I was using before. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Knoxville,tn
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straighhtener
    this is the best hairstraightener i have ever used..it cut down my 1 1/2 straightening time to 30 min! its amazing..and so far has continued to stay unfrizzed or curled by the humidity and rain!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    5 Star Rating
    So Great!
    Ive tried so many different kinds of straighteners and this is by far, the best. It heats up so fast.. within seconds! It turns my hair silky and sleek. Compared to the other top straighters Ive tried, (and believe me, Ive tried them all) this one cuts my time to get ready in half! I cant list one thing wrong about this product. If youre looking for a tool that straightens, flips, and silkens, buy this one!!! Its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • South Bend, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I LOVE my new hair straightener. When I used to blow dry my hair, I could never ever get it sleek and straight without frizz, kinks, and fly aways. Id spend 30 minutes trying to get it to settle, and now it only takes me 10-15 minutes to make my long hair perfectly straight. It stays smooth and sleek all day long, even through winter hats and humidity. My friends and my boyfriend love the new look. A++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte
    4 Star Rating
    A Wonderful Product
    This is a wonderful product! It works great! You do have to take your time using it and I have to use biosilk to put the moisture back into my hair, but it is better than any other product I have ever used!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    To be honest, I use this product in conjunction with the chi ionic hair dryer and biosilk and kera cara products. So I cant tell what each individual product does. I started using everything at the same time. Im an African American Woman without a relaxer. All of these products make my hair super straight as if I had a relaxer. I work out and my hair holds notwithstanding the sweat. I may blow dry and flat iron the next day after the workout. But its only the nape area that needs to be straighten again. I love everything Im using and give it high marks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • SA, TX-home Of The Champion Spurs!!
    4 Star Rating
    An Above Average Iron...
    This Unit heats up Super Fast and it makes my hair so shiny and soft! I dont even have to use products in my hair for the shine, it just lights up! Highly recommended product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Southeast USA
    5 Star Rating
    The Hair I've Always Wanted
    The customer reviews, fast free shipping, and easy returns led me to compare products and order the Solia and give it a try on my notoriously wavy hair.I did not know what a flatiron could do until my new stylist used one after she gave my silver hair an angled cut. I liked the effect so much, I cried for joy!For fifty years, I thought the cut, the product, or my styling skills were essential for good hair days and I have a wardrobe of hats for the offdays! The Solia has revolutionized my hair care! (My daughter uses a drugstore Revlon flatiron, and her friends recommend the expensive Chi, so I tried the Revlon for a week before I ordered the Solia.)Within a few minutes on medium of Solias variable setting, Ive accomplished silky, soft, shiny straight hair and it stays that way for days, even in southern humidity. (The Revlon iron with its wider blades was harder to maneuver, pulled hair, and straight effects were not as lasting, nor as silky and shiny.) The narrow blades are ideal for my short, chin length style, and theres no pinching or pulling. It heats up quickly and the swivel cord is handy for maneuvering. I usually wash my hair the night before because it is thick and takes a long time to dry, but I like the versatility of the Solia that allows its use on damp hair.Folica is very customer oriented and has done a great job to promote its products through these reviews and its customer friendly policies.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name