Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Ok
    This product somewhat performed below my expectations. It worked wonderfully when I first started to use it. My hair was very straight and shiny. However, with continual usage (about once every other day), I noticed that it was not as effective. It didnt straighten as well, and my hair became more coarse and dry, but I guess thats inevitable with any heating tools.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    I received this flat iron for Christmas and it is th best flat iron i have ever used. I have used several in the past and this straigtens the curl out of my hair very well and leaves my hair straight and freese free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I really love the straightener. I bought one for myself and my daughter. She loves it . I have bought cheaper ones, but this works great. Her hair looks professionally done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Silky Hair Again!!!
    I recently purchased the Solia hair straightener (last wednesday) and expected to get it sometime today perhaps it came the next day so impressed by the delivery i then proceeded to use the straightener it literally took 30 seconds to heat up and my hair came out perfect, i had a GHD hair straightener (it got stood on and cracked)which i got in europe and i really didnt think i would be able to get nearly as good as it im happy to say that its even better because of the voltage system however when i return to europe i wont be able to use it so thats the only bad thing but other than that i would definately recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have used Chi and Kenta, and this product is better than both. It easily glides down your hair making it much better. It straightens in half of the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Solia
    Wow, what fast shipping from Folica! This is my first "real" flat iron. I will tell you that this iron is top quality and the description given is accurate. It heats up super fast and straightens my long, thick, wavy, highlighted blonde hair beautifully. You just need to play with the heat setting a bit to get the desired effect. I love the fact that you can damp-dry the hair and use it! I made the right choice buying this one. I have only had it a few weeks and I hope it lasts like other reviewers stated. Go for it, truly worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    So far so good. I got the iron right on time. Tried it right of way and it works really good. Better and straighter then ever before. I had a 1 1/4" curling iron from Hot Tools and thats what i used to straighten my hair. It worked pretty good, then I bought the 2" one and it left my hair so ugly, poofy and freezy I guess it fried my hair. Then I couldnt get my hair flat straight anymore but this ceramic flat iron left my hair unbelievable, beautiful, straight, shiny and not freezy. I hope it will keep on working
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Real Results
    This flat iron is amazing, and well worth the money. I have had 5 different flat irons over the past two years each worth about $25, and after about 6 months or less they all broke. I would even have to say it is better than the chi that my hairdresser uses. Not only is this flat iron made well, but it also does an amazing job at making your hair look straight, smooth, and silky in less time. What more could a girl ask for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love the adjustable temperature feature. I wouldnt buy a flat iron without that. It doesnt damage my hair, instead it makes it feel very soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To Your Expectations.
    I used a friends iron, not a name brand but she got it from her hairdresser and paid 100.00 so it was a good one. I used the serum stuff she sent with it. It did great. So I HAD to have one, did my research, spending 88.00 on a hair tool that might end up like the rest, collecting dust was a major decision to me. Decided on a Solia because of the reviews. It finally came. I went to buy the same stuff she sent with it but the hairdresser talked me into "something better", what they use in their salon, it was Matrix sleek smooth. You spray it on dry hair and iron, suppose to protect and help smooth. Sounded good to me so I went with that. Well I was so disappointed after I ironed it. It took more than one trip thru and was not pin straight. So I figured it was either the iron or the product I used. Went and got the same stuff my friend had. and WOW, what a difference. I have stright hair that feels so silky, what an unbelieveable difference. I washed it and let it get almost dry, then put just a tiny bit of Bio Silk silk therepy on it from roots to end. I used the blow drying for just a minute to get it dry at the roots and then ironed. WOW, WOW, WOW, the product I used made ALL the difference in the world. The most amazing thing is, I have very fine, thinning hair and I thought it would look "stuck" to my head with all these products and then ironed straight, but it has TONS of body and volume, but it is still silky straight, and the frizz in gone. I think any of the name brand good irons would do great if you use the right hair product. The Bio silk-silk therepy was 18.95 but you only use a tiny bit, about the size of a dime so it will last a long time. But for 88.00 and free shipping, this is the very best buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name