Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i just got my iron a couple of days ago i used it and i love it! the price was low for the results you get. I have realy curly hair and lots of hair thats very thick. With the iron my hair looked great its very straight but does kinda filp out at the ends. But i like it like that. With my thick curly hair i never thought I would have these kinda results but i finally did get them. I am only 13 so my mom only lets em use it once a week but the days i do it it always looks great. The only thing is that i have to pass over the iron and i piece soemtimes more then 2 times to get it completely straight, But other than that its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used!!!
    I live in florida and a teenager. so im always doing my hair and making it look perfect.Because of the humidity and rain it makes my hair frizz and get wavy. but with this ceramic straightner its perfect! the iron i had before this was so un-updated i used a conair 2in. plates and it took like 10 min. to have the full effect on my hair! i cant believe tht this straightner works so well im soo happy with my purchase its the best one ull ever buy with this amount of money!! its a awesome deal and worth your money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I purchased this iron for my daughter for Christmas. It is by far the best hair tool weve ever owned. After a lot of research I decided on the Solia and can highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron . . . Worth Every Penny!
    This is a great flat iron. I had purchased another much cheaper version that I saw advertised and it was just awful. This one heats up quickly and does the job beautifully. My hair looks healthier and shinier since I began using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Defective
    The flat iron was a gift for my wife; it was defective in that the flat surfaces did not come togother in the back and the floating heads were too stiff to move. I recently sent it back so it remains to be seen if the "liberal" return policy is true.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    I bought the Solia based on great reviews Ive seen and Im not disappointed. It makes my hair soft and shiny and Ive received many compliments. Im rating this product Above Average... I want see how long it lasts before I rate it Excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fremont, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!!
    I read the reviews and of course when I got mine in the mail...it worked just as well and everyone said! I have thick, naturally wavy hair it did a great job at making my hair straight. My hair was also really soft and it had so much shine to it....I would recomend this iron to anyone!!! Great price with free shipping.....I would have paid more for what it is worth!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I have tried other flat irons and this one is definity the best so far. It works great, and i love how it heats up so quick.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nh
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I gave my daughter the Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") for christmas. I looked at many reviews on different irons and decided on this one. She absolutely loves it. Very high quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron
    i have never tried a chi so i dont know what the hype about that one is, but this is the best flat iron that has ever touched my hair. i have thick coarse hair and i just set this to 400 degrees and let it work its magic. my hair looks incredibly soft and smooth afterwards that i think the iron is actually HEALTHY for it?? i dont know but its great and well worth the low price for a high end tool!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name