PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Real Results
    This flat iron is amazing, and well worth the money. I have had 5 different flat irons over the past two years each worth about $25, and after about 6 months or less they all broke. I would even have to say it is better than the chi that my hairdresser uses. Not only is this flat iron made well, but it also does an amazing job at making your hair look straight, smooth, and silky in less time. What more could a girl ask for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love the adjustable temperature feature. I wouldnt buy a flat iron without that. It doesnt damage my hair, instead it makes it feel very soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Lives Up To Your Expectations.
    I used a friends iron, not a name brand but she got it from her hairdresser and paid 100.00 so it was a good one. I used the serum stuff she sent with it. It did great. So I HAD to have one, did my research, spending 88.00 on a hair tool that might end up like the rest, collecting dust was a major decision to me. Decided on a Solia because of the reviews. It finally came. I went to buy the same stuff she sent with it but the hairdresser talked me into "something better", what they use in their salon, it was Matrix sleek smooth. You spray it on dry hair and iron, suppose to protect and help smooth. Sounded good to me so I went with that. Well I was so disappointed after I ironed it. It took more than one trip thru and was not pin straight. So I figured it was either the iron or the product I used. Went and got the same stuff my friend had. and WOW, what a difference. I have stright hair that feels so silky, what an unbelieveable difference. I washed it and let it get almost dry, then put just a tiny bit of Bio Silk silk therepy on it from roots to end. I used the blow drying for just a minute to get it dry at the roots and then ironed. WOW, WOW, WOW, the product I used made ALL the difference in the world. The most amazing thing is, I have very fine, thinning hair and I thought it would look "stuck" to my head with all these products and then ironed straight, but it has TONS of body and volume, but it is still silky straight, and the frizz in gone. I think any of the name brand good irons would do great if you use the right hair product. The Bio silk-silk therepy was 18.95 but you only use a tiny bit, about the size of a dime so it will last a long time. But for 88.00 and free shipping, this is the very best buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i just got my iron a couple of days ago i used it and i love it! the price was low for the results you get. I have realy curly hair and lots of hair thats very thick. With the iron my hair looked great its very straight but does kinda filp out at the ends. But i like it like that. With my thick curly hair i never thought I would have these kinda results but i finally did get them. I am only 13 so my mom only lets em use it once a week but the days i do it it always looks great. The only thing is that i have to pass over the iron and i piece soemtimes more then 2 times to get it completely straight, But other than that its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used!!!
    I live in florida and a teenager. so im always doing my hair and making it look perfect.Because of the humidity and rain it makes my hair frizz and get wavy. but with this ceramic straightner its perfect! the iron i had before this was so un-updated i used a conair 2in. plates and it took like 10 min. to have the full effect on my hair! i cant believe tht this straightner works so well im soo happy with my purchase its the best one ull ever buy with this amount of money!! its a awesome deal and worth your money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I purchased this iron for my daughter for Christmas. It is by far the best hair tool weve ever owned. After a lot of research I decided on the Solia and can highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron . . . Worth Every Penny!
    This is a great flat iron. I had purchased another much cheaper version that I saw advertised and it was just awful. This one heats up quickly and does the job beautifully. My hair looks healthier and shinier since I began using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Defective
    The flat iron was a gift for my wife; it was defective in that the flat surfaces did not come togother in the back and the floating heads were too stiff to move. I recently sent it back so it remains to be seen if the "liberal" return policy is true.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    I bought the Solia based on great reviews Ive seen and Im not disappointed. It makes my hair soft and shiny and Ive received many compliments. Im rating this product Above Average... I want see how long it lasts before I rate it Excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fremont, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!!!
    I read the reviews and of course when I got mine in the mail...it worked just as well and everyone said! I have thick, naturally wavy hair it did a great job at making my hair straight. My hair was also really soft and it had so much shine to it....I would recomend this iron to anyone!!! Great price with free shipping.....I would have paid more for what it is worth!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name