Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rhode Island
    4 Star Rating
    Great Great Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i have been an avid straightner for the past 2 years and have gone through many different brands and prices. when i saw this straightner and read the reviews all signs pointed to go. i have thick wavy hair and it smooths and completly flattens. i love it! my hair is now shiny and straight! it is a must have... go for it...it is worth every cent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome ...... Fl
    this is literally on of the best hair straighteners i have ever used and i have curly kinki hair that curls the second it hits humidity but with this straightener my hair stays straight all through the day.....plus that plates slide so smoothly and do not pull on your hair, which makes straightening easy and non painfull! i would def get this straightener its worth every buck!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    This Iron Works On Women Of Color!
    When I was looking to purchase an iron I was really happy to see submissions from women of color like myself with very wavy/curly thick hair. I was a bit concerned about reading that the plates did not touch properly or that the iron got too hot too handle but decided for what I was looking for this was the iron for me. I work out a lot and need the feature that goes from wet to dry. To my surprise this iron works very well. I have tried the chi (my hair dresser uses it) and loved it but was more concerned about the negative reviews and the duration of the iron. So far so good. I am very happy that I purchased this iron, I went to buy some products today(it is very important to use a smoothing wax or lotion/spray with this iron) from my hair dresser and she asked if my style was kept from the last visit (two weeks ago). I was so proud to tell her no that i did it myself. Thank you SOLIA and thanks Folica.com for the very timely delivery (1 day). Best wishes and happy new year! God bless the families in the countries impacted by the Tsunami!One tip, if the iron does get too hot just turn the heat down. Works like a charm.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    This iron works wonders. I previously used the "hot tools" flat irons and my hair would still end up puffy a few hours later. This iron made my hair completely straight but it also made it really silky, smooth and shiny. My hair never looked that way with a flat iron before. This iron is AMAZING!! youll never go back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightner
    I would like to say that the Solia Hair straightener I bought for my daughter is awesome. Her hair is very, very thick, course, curly and red by nature. We have tried everything to get her hair to stay straight but nothing except the Solia iron has worked. This iron is hotter than any of the irons she has ever used. This iron works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    i had a conair before that was crap. so this professional one is new to me. i wasnt sure how it was going to perform, given the reviews i read. it is true that the plates dont move. also, the back of the plates dont touch unless you squeeze a little harder. but overall, it made my hair stick straight, something my other flat iron didnt do. all in all, im satisfied with the results. worth the $88. also, i got it in 2 days!!! Go Folica!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Results!
    I naturally curly and sometimes frizzy hair. A few weeks ago I went to a new salon to get my hair cut and the stylist asked if she could try to straighten my hair with a flat iron. I figured why not. She had a different straight iron that had three sides and used three different products on my hair to get it straight. It worked and the results were great. I have never had my hair so straight, so I bought the three products ($50) and bought a new straightner from a local store. I could not duplicate the great results even with using all the products. So I decided to do some research and found the Solia flat iron. As soon as I got it I tried it out right away. In fact I tried it out so quickly that I fogot to use the three products as the first stekp the the stylist did. The results were amazing! It looked just like it did when I left the salon, naturally striaght with no frizz and I didnt have to put ANYTHING in my hair! I was even able to Straighten it in less time than my stylist. My mom (she has naturally curly hair too) was so impressed with mine, I got her one for Christmas. Just try it, youll love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    Bought this for a friend for christmas, I have the Chi 1 1/2" but this is more refined
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    :-)
    The heat ajustments are vary convenient. With my last flat Iron I had to wait for my hair to completely dry, for the fact that at 360 degrees my hair would fry. With this produced I can turn the temp. down and not worry if my hair is still a little wet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Gurnee, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1 1/4" Flat Iron
    I purchased this item for my daughter. She says that she if extremely happy with this product.n Previously, she had a flat iron that was purchased for about $20.00 and it was terrible. Her hair looks silky nd beautiful every time she uses this product. Folica delivered exactly as advertised.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name