Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maine
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I Have Ever Used!
    My hair is very curly or wavy and this straightener gets the job done surprisingly well. It is light, excellent for travel and the body is VERY sturdy. This straightener straightens out what my old Revlon couldnt even handle. Very quick heating up and very hot! I would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It So Much
    I love this flat iron so much. I have had other irons and it would take me about two and a half hours to make my hair not so straight. with this one it takes 15 min. It is so awesome. no frizz or poof. I am so happy about this. Thank you Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    It's The Best!!!
    I live in Hawaii where its always humid, hot, sticky and muggy. Ive tried so many things to straighten and reduce frizz. My hair is very thick and long, and Ive tried other ceramic hair striaghteners. But the Solia is the best yet, even with thick hair it takes me 15 minutes to get it super striaght. No frizz no nothing, its shiny and I can run my fingers through my hair without it tangling. This is the best one out there!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Am So Pissed Off...
    the reason i am pissed? i wasted so much time with my old crap iron from conair and didnt buy this iron a long time ago! this is an incredible flat iron! i have extremely thick frizzy hair. its naturally straight but gets poofy and looks like crap in the humidity of my school. with this iron, my hair stays perfectly straight and looks great! i got so many compliments, i love my hair now! never has it looked healthier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Does It Pull?
    This is for the next reviewerI wanted to know if this iron pulls (then breaks) your hair like some of the drugstore straighteners do. all the straighteners Ive had so far have done that to my hair and I just wanted to know if this one is any different. Please let me know. Post a comment about it if you have this straightener. THANK YOU!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This One For Me
    My daughter bought a Solia flat iron and I liked it so much I decided to buy one for myself.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • LOUISIANA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    I HAVE USED CHI AND SOLIA. I BOUGHT THE SOLIA BECAUSE OF THE REVIEWS. WELL I DO NOT FIND IT GETS HOTS FAST BUT I AM SATISFIED WITH THE IRON. I AM ALSO NOT SURE HOW LONG EACH ONE LAST BECAUSE I HAVE NOT HAD THEM LONG ENOUGH. BUT TO ME THE PRICE MAKES THE DIFFERENT. THE IRON CAME IN VERY FAST I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THAST. THANKS SOLIA I WILL ORDER AGAIN BUT I SURE HOPE IT WILL LAST A LONG TIME. SO FAR SO GOOD.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Consumer Beware
    In my last visit to my salon 2 months ago, i noticed my stylist used a really nice iron, my hair came out shiny n straight. I asked him where i could get the iron. he told me he could get this for me for 150 bucks. I was very happy with the purchase until i found out the price at folica.com! I ordered another one from this site for my sister and it arrived last week. The iron i got from Folica.com is identical with the one i got from my stylist, except lower price tag.I am now looking for new stylist.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Straightener
    Excellent flat iron. Gets hot incredibly fast so be careful. Leaves the hair really smooth and flat as can be. Definitely recommend it. I do wish the plates were wider though, for those with lots of hair that is long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    (they Didn't Pay Me To Say This I Swear)
    I bought this flat iron after trying over 15 different ones in stores. I was kind of scared to buy something over the internet but gave it a try anyway. When it arrived I was COMPLETELY IMPRESSED. It got so much hotter than any flat iron ive ever tried. If you dont believe me, just give the product a shot. If you dont love it as much as I do just send it back!Y ou have nothing to lose and only perfectly shiny straight hair to gain. I would definetly recommend Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name