Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Does It Pull?
    This is for the next reviewerI wanted to know if this iron pulls (then breaks) your hair like some of the drugstore straighteners do. all the straighteners Ive had so far have done that to my hair and I just wanted to know if this one is any different. Please let me know. Post a comment about it if you have this straightener. THANK YOU!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This One For Me
    My daughter bought a Solia flat iron and I liked it so much I decided to buy one for myself.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • LOUISIANA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    I HAVE USED CHI AND SOLIA. I BOUGHT THE SOLIA BECAUSE OF THE REVIEWS. WELL I DO NOT FIND IT GETS HOTS FAST BUT I AM SATISFIED WITH THE IRON. I AM ALSO NOT SURE HOW LONG EACH ONE LAST BECAUSE I HAVE NOT HAD THEM LONG ENOUGH. BUT TO ME THE PRICE MAKES THE DIFFERENT. THE IRON CAME IN VERY FAST I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THAST. THANKS SOLIA I WILL ORDER AGAIN BUT I SURE HOPE IT WILL LAST A LONG TIME. SO FAR SO GOOD.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Consumer Beware
    In my last visit to my salon 2 months ago, i noticed my stylist used a really nice iron, my hair came out shiny n straight. I asked him where i could get the iron. he told me he could get this for me for 150 bucks. I was very happy with the purchase until i found out the price at folica.com! I ordered another one from this site for my sister and it arrived last week. The iron i got from Folica.com is identical with the one i got from my stylist, except lower price tag.I am now looking for new stylist.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Straightener
    Excellent flat iron. Gets hot incredibly fast so be careful. Leaves the hair really smooth and flat as can be. Definitely recommend it. I do wish the plates were wider though, for those with lots of hair that is long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    (they Didn't Pay Me To Say This I Swear)
    I bought this flat iron after trying over 15 different ones in stores. I was kind of scared to buy something over the internet but gave it a try anyway. When it arrived I was COMPLETELY IMPRESSED. It got so much hotter than any flat iron ive ever tried. If you dont believe me, just give the product a shot. If you dont love it as much as I do just send it back!Y ou have nothing to lose and only perfectly shiny straight hair to gain. I would definetly recommend Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Lake Worth, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Super Duper Flat Iron
    I received this flat iron last week. What can I say its great!!!!!!!! I have curly dry hair and I live in South Florida. It takes the friz away and smooths it right out. Easy to use, heats up fast, adjustable setting. Great buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After months of trying different shampoos, serums, and special brushes to control frizz, I finally discovered this flat iron. After use my hair is silky smooth (no more frizz!), incredibly soft, and has less tangles. I love the way I am able to use it with my face-framing hairstyle, and also the fact I can control the temperature. Im so glad I bought this product, and plan on reccomending it to several of my fellow frizzy-hair friends!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Darien, Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Out There!
    I am a stylist in Darien, Connecticut. I absolutely LOVE Solia iron. I had used many, many flat irons for the past 6 years. This is the best flat iron out there!! No matter how wavy my clients hair is, one pass is all it takes to get the job done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I bought this flat iron yesterday and recieved it today. Thats pretty fast, but I guess its because it comes from NJ and I live in NY, right next to it. This iron is really good. It made my hair straight and super shiny. I kind of expected it to be a lot straigher like Avrils hair, but it wasnt. Nevertheless it gives you a natural look. My parents really did not want to spend the money on it since I already had a conair one, but when they saw the results they were not stressed about it anymore. It has different temp setting and goes up to 450 degrees! more than the HAI. Before i got it, i couldnt decide between the HAI and the SOLIA. Im glad i made this choice. Its also made in korea so thats good lol. It also has more features than the HAI. So if your looking for the true and natural straight look buy this product. I would totally recommand it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,766 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name