Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Italy
    4 Star Rating
    Does As Good As I Can Ask....
    I have pretty unmanagable hair and have had several relaxers done, to include the Yuko System. Since none of that works for my ahir, I am stuck using irons. My favorite has always been Hot Tools, which cost me about $50. I thought I would give this $85 iron a try since most of the reviews were great. Well, its a great iron. My hair stays relatively straight for days at a time, with the exception of having to touch up my bed head. My only complaint is that Ive burnt my fingers on the out edge a few times!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    My hair looks shiner and healthier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Heats up quick. Great for straightening extremely curly hair to a sleek finish.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    Ive always had the cheap flat irons that never work until I went to get my hair done for my sisters wedding and they used a professional flat iron on my hair. The person working on my hair told me to invest a little money on a professional flat iron so I went online and found this one through Folica. I couldnt resist especiall with the Free Shipping special they had. When I got it in the mail I immediately opened it and tried it out and it was exactly as the one they had at the hair salon! I threw away my cheap flat iron and now it takes less than 5 minutes to do my wavy hair. This is a truly great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    Hi All,I have used both CHI and Solia. Solia is really good but I think CHI is better. But I would recommend Solia for 2 reasons:[1] Cheaper than CHI[2] From all the reviews that I have read, CHI flat irons stop working very earlyBut there is some hair breakage with Solia, I did not have that much breakge with CHI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have unmanageable curly hair that gets very frizzy when its humid outside. Normal blowdrying makes it look nice for about 15minutes, but then the hair gets frizzy.The Solia works wonders. My hair now stays absolutely flat. It looks nice for about 3 days. Its just as good as the Chi, if not better. I like that you can control the temperature because it lets you use the highest heat level for the first run through, and less heat for when you just want to touch up.Buy it. its worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • La Verne, California
    4 Star Rating
    One Bad Review And I Almost Didn't Buy!
    I am one who often thinks if its too good to be true it probably is. so when I read the one bad review I almost didnt buy this product. Since it was $100.00 less than the other one I was interested in I went ahead and purchased it thinking I could return it if I didnt like it. I had a salon brand ceramic flatiron and it never worked like this one. I was always so frustrated that my stylist could make my hair so smooth and no matter how closely I tried to copy her I could never do the same. Now I can. It was never the amount of hair product or my skill it was the flatiron and now I am equipped to make my hair look like I just went to the salon every day. If you have trouble with it sticking or burning your hair adjust the heat and make sure you are using a good hair styling product. The dial of heat control is the beauty of this product so it works for all hair types. I have thick wavy hair and I am happy every time I use this iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thick Coarse Hair
    I have very thick, very coarse hair. Have used a cheapy straightner in the past with mediocre results (took FOREVER to straighten, and still looked coarse). With the Solia straightener, not only is my straightening time cut down to 10 minutes (used to take me approx. 25), my hair is incredibly silky. Another time saver is that with my old straightener, I still had to blow dry my hair straight first, so the whole process took about 45 minutes. Now I can blow dry my hair upside down for 10 minutes (at which point my hair is HUGE) and still straighten in 10 minutes. Its nuts. I have also gotten a ton of compliments at work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    I purchased this Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron based on the reviews that I read from previous owners, and I couldnt be happier. It heats up in about 30 seconds, and is exactly what I was looking for. It does a great job at straightening, and leaves hair feeling soft. I highly recommend this product, it is worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    I love my Solia! It heats up instantly, I never have to wait! It works oh so fast, and makes my hair super silky and smooth with no frizz at all! Only drawback is the lack of safety turn off, I have to remember to unplug it..but other than that, A+++ Product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name