Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Northridge
    3 Star Rating
    Solia
    This flat iron is pretty good...but it doenst make my hair as straight as I want it to be...but its still okay... it saids that it makes your hair healthier and it wont damage your hair like other flat irons, so i geuss thats a bonus. Im not exactly excited about the iron...because it does take me 30 mins to straighten all my hair, but still good none the less.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Bordentown, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    My friend Rose told me to try her iron, I said Ive tried so many and they stink. Yours is the BEST. Dont look at any others they short out etc.I just got my best friend one for Chrismtas
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Oxford, Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome_!`
    OMTG.. this flat iron is incredible_!!` i just recieved it today and as soon as i got it i read the instuctions and got started. it was so simply!this product is the best. i have MEDIUM LENGTH THICK,FRIZZY,COARSE, and [[sumtimez]]CURLY hair. if you are thinking about buying this flat iron, then do it! itll really change your hair... i recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Quad Cities....Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Crap!!!
    This hair straightner works like a hot knife melting butter!! One swipe and my hair is straight! I have a super duper curly frizzy mass of nappy hair and hello...perfect hair. Nuff said.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great So Far
    Ive had the Solia iron for about a month and I like it so far. It is a lot like the chi, but the heat settings are adjustable. So far so good, I hope it lasts.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")
    I already have straight hair but thought Id try this iron to help smoothen out my hair and give it more shine. Well the iron did what I expected. Nice iron to have for days that I want to go with straight hair style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I first tested this out on towel-dried hair and the results were fantastic. My hair, which is naturally curly, was silky soft and stick straight with no frizz -- and I live in Florida. Used it the next day on dry hair, and again, had great results. A day or so later, I used on dry hair and got a lot of static-cling. But overall, results are excellent.Its lightweight and has temperature settings, plus an on/off switch. The plates will not grip your hair tightly but your hair will not slip through the plates either. My hair is pretty long and found that this 1-1/4" worked very well all around.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    this product is awsome! i have really long frizzy wavy hair and i bought this poduct in hopes that it would reduce the time it takes to straighten my hair..and wow did it work! before i had a hot tools ceramic straightening iron and it took me like two hours to straighten my hair. i used the solia right when i got it and it took a half hour to get soft frizz and wave free hair. MY HAIR WAS SO NIIICE. THIS PRODUCT IS BOMB! I HAVE LONG, STRAIGHT BLONDE PARIS HILTON HAIR..I COULDNT BE HAPPIER!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • FRANCE
    5 Star Rating
    Happy From France
    Since i went to my hair dresser i wanted a new flat iron. She uses a CHI turbo flat iron. I looked everywhere to find one and in France its 330$ to get a CHI. So not for me!I looked in the internet and saw that CHI wasnt as expensive in USA. Then i found FOLICA and read all the reviews about the CHI, a lot were saying that it broke after 6 months, as leaving in France it was not easy to use the warantee. SO i read the SOlias reviews and all were saying it was great! so i ordered it! of course i had to pay 32$ for the shipping cost but it arrived very fast! just got my converter to put it in French lines and i am very HAPPY with it.All you can find in France is BABYLISS PRO and reading the reviews here it doesnt seem it s as good!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX (land Of 100% Humidity)
    3 Star Rating
    Not Perfect
    Yes, this product works but when spending money on something I expect good quality. The plates do not touch all the way to the base so when sandwiching your hair between the plates this is only possible at the tips. Thats not acceptable as far as I am concerned. I have other wider ceramic irons and got them out to compare this feature and none of them have this flaw. I just returned mine for the Sedu so well see how that goes... if you can accept this flaw go for it! If you want a product that matches your expectations for quality dont get this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name