Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Plano
    3 Star Rating
    Not How It Looked
    I have used a few irons and after my Chi broke I gave the Solia a try. I liked that the plates were supposed to "move" preventing hot spots and allowing the iron to pass smoothly through the hair. It did not. The plates were very hard to move and did not "self adjust". I went back to a Chi, whose plates do indeed move freely and glide through the hair. I believe it was worth the extra money, even though Chis only last about a year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Gilbert, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    It Made My Hair Look Healthy Instead Of Fried
    Let me start by saying BUY this flat iron!! I have naturaly curly coarse hair (code for frizzy), I also bleach it blonde (as I am brave)! I read a lot of reviews on a lot of different flat irons, and decided this one had the best reviews and was a good price. I LOVE IT!! It is easy to handle, makes my hair shine, and I dont even need to use my other curlying iron to tip my ends under, as this one does it all! I have had mine for 2 weeks, and my hair has never looked or felt better!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Solia 1-1/4" Iron
    GREAT PRODUCT THUS FAR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    this is the best straightener that i have ever had in my life. its awesome
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Aurora, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I bought this iron a few months ago and I absolutely love it. It is worth the price and is excellent each and every time. I have recommended this product to all my friends who use flat irons.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Ok
    This product somewhat performed below my expectations. It worked wonderfully when I first started to use it. My hair was very straight and shiny. However, with continual usage (about once every other day), I noticed that it was not as effective. It didnt straighten as well, and my hair became more coarse and dry, but I guess thats inevitable with any heating tools.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    I received this flat iron for Christmas and it is th best flat iron i have ever used. I have used several in the past and this straigtens the curl out of my hair very well and leaves my hair straight and freese free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I really love the straightener. I bought one for myself and my daughter. She loves it . I have bought cheaper ones, but this works great. Her hair looks professionally done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Silky Hair Again!!!
    I recently purchased the Solia hair straightener (last wednesday) and expected to get it sometime today perhaps it came the next day so impressed by the delivery i then proceeded to use the straightener it literally took 30 seconds to heat up and my hair came out perfect, i had a GHD hair straightener (it got stood on and cracked)which i got in europe and i really didnt think i would be able to get nearly as good as it im happy to say that its even better because of the voltage system however when i return to europe i wont be able to use it so thats the only bad thing but other than that i would definately recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I have used Chi and Kenta, and this product is better than both. It easily glides down your hair making it much better. It straightens in half of the time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name