Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    This flat iron is the best. I have had several flat irons prior to this purchase, and this is by far the best. It only takes seconds to heat my flat iron and within minutes I have beautiful salon like hair. Thanks folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Stop, Get Credit Card, Order Nnoooww!!
    The Solia hair iron is an absolute dream, much better than the Chi, Blue Saphire, Hot Tools or any other. As a busy college student, it is a major time saver and makes a great gift for other wanna-have-beautiful-straight-hair friends. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Charleston,SC
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Customer Service
    I had 4 straightning irons that I just gave away! Those cheap imitaion ceramic irons hardly work on my corse hair at all.The Solia is great! It glides so easily through my hair and its very light weight. It heats up fast and it takes less passes over each section of my hair. It is also easy to turn the ends under to avoid that frayed end look. I was very impressed how quickly I received my Solia especially since the shipping was free! I will continue to do buisness with this company. Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Macon, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Happy Customer
    I have to say that I was very impressed by this flat iron. I have used a couple professional flat irons before, and I would say that this one was the best out of all that I have tried. My only complaint is that it does nothing to protect my hair in the humidity. I dont know if this iron is supposed to protect hair from the humidity, but it definitley doesnt help mine. Besides that, this is a great purchase and I havent had any problems with it yet, but I have only had it for about a month.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Just Love It...
    This is just the right price, and the perfect quality and end result. It very well could be priced at $200.00, its just that great. It heats up amazingly fast and my hair always looks amazing. I honestly dont have bad hair days anymore!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hidden Hills, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Super Happy
    i love this product my hair looks gorgeous and everyone asks me how i got it so straight; it only takes 3 mins from wavy to completely straight
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutly Amazing!
    me, a 13 year old teen, as you probably know we need a straighteners really badly to keep up our reps. :) thats all it is in jr high....but getting to the point I cant say it more BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT! Better then CHI better then anyother! a once over on a 2" strand of curly FRIZZY hair leaves it SMOOTH STAIGHT AND ELIMATES FRIZZ! I have this to compare against a clunky, non ceramic THING that had high and low...wow amazing! this goes up to 450 and will still staighten good at 200!!!! if u want straight ((or curly!!! it makes awsome barrel curls or fliped out or in)) GET THIS STRAIGHTENER!!! YOU CANT GO WRONG!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Super Dooper!!!!!
    this was the absolute best hair straightener i have ever used, even with better results than when i get my hair done! it took me much MUCH shorter time to get my hair perfectly straight and stayed that way throughout the entire day!!! BY FAR the best straightener ever!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Plano
    3 Star Rating
    Not How It Looked
    I have used a few irons and after my Chi broke I gave the Solia a try. I liked that the plates were supposed to "move" preventing hot spots and allowing the iron to pass smoothly through the hair. It did not. The plates were very hard to move and did not "self adjust". I went back to a Chi, whose plates do indeed move freely and glide through the hair. I believe it was worth the extra money, even though Chis only last about a year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Gilbert, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    It Made My Hair Look Healthy Instead Of Fried
    Let me start by saying BUY this flat iron!! I have naturaly curly coarse hair (code for frizzy), I also bleach it blonde (as I am brave)! I read a lot of reviews on a lot of different flat irons, and decided this one had the best reviews and was a good price. I LOVE IT!! It is easy to handle, makes my hair shine, and I dont even need to use my other curlying iron to tip my ends under, as this one does it all! I have had mine for 2 weeks, and my hair has never looked or felt better!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name