Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Had!!!
    Received the Solia in about 7 days and it really is the best flat iron I have ever used. I was using the Solana then I left it at my parents over Christmas so what better excuse to buy a new one. I borrowed my neighbors Chi until I received the Solia. After comparing my hair after using the Chi and the Solia I was much happier with the Solia. Great purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Laguna Beach, California
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It!!
    This is by far the best iron that I have ever used. Unlike other irons it doesnt pull my hair or make it look dry and frizzy. I have paid over $300.00 for irons in the past and have been dissapointed. This is my cheapest and best buy ever!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Winning Product
    Heats up really fast and gives off a lot of heat to really smooth out the hair. I have very thick, very full, very curly hair and it even did very well on my hair. I am a believer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pgh, Pa
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    basically, everything about this iron is perfect. it heats up in 25 seconds, has an extra long tangle resistant cord, and even has a special feature that ensures equal distribution of your hair on the plates. it makes my hair very silky, which is a difficult thing to to. my hair is very course and porous. and possibly the best thing about this iron is its ability to straighten damp hair. the reason i gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because i am having trouble getting my ends straight. but i think it will just take some getting used to.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I purchased this flat iron because of the favorable reviews and I wasnt disappointed. This is a very good quality flat iron. The results are just like when I go to the salon!!! I received the iron in just a few days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boca Raton, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Skeptical At First
    OK, so we all read the reviews and think "wow, it must be a miracle worker!"Here is the real deal. I never buy items without researching first and to be honest I was going to purchase the "chi by farouk." After noticing that the chi didnt have heat settings and the reviews were crap I saw the features on the Solia and thought" lets give it a try." I can tell you what you want to hear and that "it is amazing, blah blah" The truth is, its wonderful but treat your hair good before you straighten it. I used a smoothing shampoo and conditioner first and then some shine serum all before i straightened my hair. The Solia is an impressive iron and from 2hours of straightening, it took me 25 mins. One thing, dont expect your hair to not get damaged over time if you dont take care of it well.That wont be the solias fault but the fault of the user. By thw way, everyone loved my hair and made comments which was great and my hair was frizz free all day and I live in Florida.Take Care
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightener Is Great!
    I received my Solia for Christmas this year from my Dad, and least to say, I LOVE IT! It heated up to almost 370 degrees, which I set it on, in less than 10 seconds. I love the adjustable temperature. It literally made getting ready quicker and easier. It doesnt fry or damage your hair, as you might think it would. It made my hair shinier every time I used it. I have dried-out medium length hair and it is HARD to straighten and DOES NOT hold style. This is the best straightener I have ever used. My previous straightener, a Vidal Sassoon, was a piece od crap. Its terrible, DONT buy it. It literally took it almost 45 minutes to reach a reasonable temperature and didnt straighten my hair good at all. I can proudly say this is the BEST Christmas Present I have EVER received. You should buy it, Shipping was fast, and it is worth EVERY penny. 5 Stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Way Better Than The Chi
    Way better than the CHI, because there is a heat setting and it doesnt melt your hair. Never ordered a straightener online before, so I thought Id give it a try after reading some of the reviews. So far, I really like it. Delivery was a little slow.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ohhhhhhhh Man.
    this is unbelievable. i just got this an hour ago and i was super excited. i read all the reviews for this thing, and compared it to every other iron. this was the cheapest of them all, and it works SOOO well. i had curly hair and i always struggled to get my hair straight. it took me literally 2hours to get my hair straight, and it was still puffy. this flattens my CURLYCURLY hair immediately. if you`re wondering does this really work, let me tell you it does, just ignore all the bad reviews there, because i haven`t been this satisfied with my hair ever. just buy this, if you don`t like it you can always return it anyways. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    All The Reviews...
    ..basically say the same thing! I personally love this product. It gives my hair the same look of the CHI with a great price and and even higher heat setting. If you are new at straightening, or have gone through many flat irons I highly recommend this one! It does a fabulous job on any type of hair, yet it wont break after a few months such as other ones (CHI!). GOD BLESS and good luck, ladies!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name