Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 5 Weeks
    All I can say is that I should have stuck with my cheap Conair Flat Iron, which lasted me more than two years; Im actually back to using it again since my "oh, so expensive" Solia just stopped working one day...it wasnt dropped or damaged, it just didnt turn on one very hectic morning, and it ruined my entire day. To add insult to injury, not only did I have to pay to ship it back to them for repair, but I also had to cover the shipping costs for them to send me the replacement....truly the cheesiest of moves on their part....how dare they?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • ON, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Got What I Was Looking For
    I have dry overprocessed hair and SOLIA 1-1/4" flat iron made my hair STRAIGHT, SMOOTH and SILKY SOFT. I have used several other irons such as CHI and Babyliss and by far SOLIA is the only one that has given me exactly what I was looking for! I only have to use the iron once every two days without passing it over my hair again! Very impressed with Folicas fast delivery as well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Hair Looks Totally Different!!!
    great product for a reasonable price! Leaves hair totally silky no frizz and can style either completey straight or with a slight bend in the ends. Love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alberta, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Really Works!
    I have very thick, curly hair which does not straighten easily. I bought the Solica Ceramic iron because it was one of the cheapest flat irons that I found. It works great on my hair! Two swipes through my strands and it is straight! I recommend this product for anyone who loves straight hair but just cant get it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    My Saving Grace
    I recently recieved my new Solia, and I cant say enough great things about this product, its wonderful!! I am half african american and I have struggled for years with frizzy unruly hair. This was the first flat iron Ive ever purchased, I read almost all of the reviews and so I just decided to break down and buy it. Everyone was right it really makes your hair shiny and silky and it used to take me almost 3 hours to straiten my hair b/c its so long with the Solia it took me 20 min, I was truly amazed and I got so many compliments on my hair. This really is my Saving grace and I recommend it to anyone!!! Definintley worth every penny!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Its Great!
    I love my new flat iron. It works really well. I have really thick wavy/curly hair that has been the bain of my life until now. I can now straighten my hair in half the time!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I ordered this flat iron a few weeks ago and have been using it about 3 times a week. I have long, thick and wavy hair, which used to take me up to 2 hours to straighten. With the solia, it still takes me about 45 minutes, but it leaves my hair straighter than straight, and stays that way until you wash it. My hair looks so much shinier and healthier now. I love it : )
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Fine Thin Hair
    my hair is fine and wavy and it frizzes with the first hint of humidity. I love this product, my friend with very thick hair had it and I didnt think it would work for my hair, but I was wrong, it does! And it works great, I always wanted that straight hollywood hair and after spending tons of cash on straightening hair products I still never got that look. This iron works miracles and definitely worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I RECENTLY PURCHASED THE SOLIA PROFESSIONAL CERAMIC FLAT IRON AND I LOVE IT. IT IS THE BEST FLAT IRON I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT HEATS UP WITHIN A FEW SECONDS, DOESNT PULL MY HAIR AND STRAIGHTENS MY HAIR QUICKY AND W/O ANY CRIMPS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Daingerfield,Texas
    4 Star Rating
    A+
    I have naturally wavy, thick hair. This straightener works wonders on it. In less that a few minutes, my hair was straight and shinny like I just went to the salon. The reason I gave it four stars was because I only have one other straightening iron to compare it to, and this is the frist day Ive used it! (was just delivered) Even in the weather here (HUMID), my hair is still straight! Thanks! I love it and I will tell everyone I know!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name