PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St. Louis
    4 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    Ive had the Solia Straightner for about 3 weeks now & love it! I actually researched a few different types of straightners, the Chi, Ion, other off-brands, etc. And the Solia has definitely lived up to the reviews I read on this Web site, and the prices isnt too bad. It really does work on damp hair without burning it, so it makes getting ready much faster. I definitely recomend it to anyone who straightens their hair a lot and doesnt have a lot of time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Investment
    At first I was going to give this 4 out 5 stars because it is pretty good...I used to use a Helen of Troy ceramic (which worked well until I had to replace every 4 months). The Solia works well. I was a little weirded out when some people said that the plates dont touch...well, this is sort of true, but if you have thick hair, it really doesnt matter anyway. I ended up giving the Solia 5 stars because it really does work well. I mean I can straighten my thick, wavy hair in like 15 min. and I live in New Orleans where the humid is OUT OF CONTROL but my hair still looks decent!! I almost got a Chi but the Solia seems to work just as well if not better. Make sure you buy some Biosilk or something equivalent and youll get the best out of your Solia!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best$$$ I Have Spent On A Flatiron!
    I waited a while to write a review and all I have to say is WOW! I use it on damp hair and the results are incredible. My hair stays straight even after a workout at the gym. I recomend using a product like Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide to protect your hair, especially if used on damp hair. My hair has never been so soft and silky in this damp Northwest climate!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    this hair straightener is great. i love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Salon-like Results
    Ive only used metal-plated straighteners before and they seemed so harsh and damaging that I swore off straighteners for good, until my hair dresser flattened my hair with a ceramic-plated iron. I decided to look into purchasing one of my own. At first I was hesitant to spend this much on a hair tool, but reading the reviews here convinced me to suck it up and go for it. I must say I am more than pleasantly surprised. So far I have had results equal to that of my salon. This flat iron is easy to use, has adjustable temps, and never pulls at my hair. Its wonderful and I would recommend it for anyone who is willing to spend a little extra for a great tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I bought this flat iron based on other reviews that I read while shopping around for a flat iron. This is one is totally awesome. It gets my hair super straight and looking shiney. The price was so affordable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great And Worth The Money
    This iron works great on my short wavy hair. Its great to use on my short layers and only takes one swipe to get my hair straightened. It heats up within less than a minute and has different heat settings for different types of hair. I think its worth the price and works just as well as more expensive brands Ive had in the past.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner
    I L-O-V-E this straightner. It came right on time so the delivery was great (and FREE!!). The product itself is wonderful. I no longer pull at my hair or take 20 minutes straightning. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair as smooth as ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome Product! Highly Recommended!!!
    I just wanted to say that I was really excited when I 1st ordred the Solia Ceramic Flat Iron. The best part was that I was still excited after I recieved and used it. Its a great product and I would highly recommend it to anyone! Thanks again!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Believe All The Hype
    I bought the Solia Iron based on the all the excellent reviews that the iron got. However, when I tried to use the iron myself, I found that the "self adjusting plates" touch only about two-thirds of the way down the length of the iron. You have grip extremely hard (ie: carpal tunnel syndrome hard) in order to keep sections of hair from falling out of the back end. If you dont, you end up only straightening half an inch of hair at a time, and then it will take forever. The fact that I had to grip so hard really distracted me, because the iron is heavy, and I almost dropped it and burned myself a couple of times. Also, there is nothing special with the wet/dry feature on this iron. I used it on my damp hair, and found that the iron didnt vent the steam out any better than a dry-hair only iron, and I ended up burning myself with the hot steam. Do yourself a favor, blow dry your hair first, and dont waste time with the wet feature on solia. Its just a ploy. The only good thing I can say about this iron is that the blue plates were pretty. I returned it, and got the Sedu instead - Im happy with it. Please check Sedu 1 " for my rating on it. Thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name