Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Works
    all i want to say is I have tried at least 4 or 5 other flat irons and this is by far the best. it smoothes out the ends instead of making them look dry and brittle and it really lasts through humidity and days of no washing. i am glad to spread the word to my friends to buy this product :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    It is wonderful. Compared to the other brands I have tried this Solia was the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I decided to buy this straightener instead of the CHI based on the reviews from this site. The Solia works just as well as the CHI; my hair is soft and shiny, and even stays perfect in humid Houston weather. I will say that the plates do not move the way that the description leads you to believe (the dynamic alignment system). Other than that, I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lilburn, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Bargain
    The flat iron was everything it promised it would be. I have only used one other flat iron, which was twice as expensive and I returned it after one week. The Solia Flat Iron was cheaper and better! Thanks for the helpful reviews by others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    4 Star Rating
    Worth It!!!
    Ive had the Solia Straightner for about 3 weeks now & love it! I actually researched a few different types of straightners, the Chi, Ion, other off-brands, etc. And the Solia has definitely lived up to the reviews I read on this Web site, and the prices isnt too bad. It really does work on damp hair without burning it, so it makes getting ready much faster. I definitely recomend it to anyone who straightens their hair a lot and doesnt have a lot of time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Investment
    At first I was going to give this 4 out 5 stars because it is pretty good...I used to use a Helen of Troy ceramic (which worked well until I had to replace every 4 months). The Solia works well. I was a little weirded out when some people said that the plates dont touch...well, this is sort of true, but if you have thick hair, it really doesnt matter anyway. I ended up giving the Solia 5 stars because it really does work well. I mean I can straighten my thick, wavy hair in like 15 min. and I live in New Orleans where the humid is OUT OF CONTROL but my hair still looks decent!! I almost got a Chi but the Solia seems to work just as well if not better. Make sure you buy some Biosilk or something equivalent and youll get the best out of your Solia!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Best$$$ I Have Spent On A Flatiron!
    I waited a while to write a review and all I have to say is WOW! I use it on damp hair and the results are incredible. My hair stays straight even after a workout at the gym. I recomend using a product like Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide to protect your hair, especially if used on damp hair. My hair has never been so soft and silky in this damp Northwest climate!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    this hair straightener is great. i love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Salon-like Results
    Ive only used metal-plated straighteners before and they seemed so harsh and damaging that I swore off straighteners for good, until my hair dresser flattened my hair with a ceramic-plated iron. I decided to look into purchasing one of my own. At first I was hesitant to spend this much on a hair tool, but reading the reviews here convinced me to suck it up and go for it. I must say I am more than pleasantly surprised. So far I have had results equal to that of my salon. This flat iron is easy to use, has adjustable temps, and never pulls at my hair. Its wonderful and I would recommend it for anyone who is willing to spend a little extra for a great tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I bought this flat iron based on other reviews that I read while shopping around for a flat iron. This is one is totally awesome. It gets my hair super straight and looking shiney. The price was so affordable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name