Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,547 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,547 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
Show All 5,547 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    Its hard to rate this product because its the only flat iron Ive ever used, but it works pretty well overall. when my hair is a bit damp it takes about 2-3 strokes to get it dry and straight and soemtimes I almost burn myself , so this product isnt totally safe you can burn yourself if youre not careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    3 Star Rating
    Just "okay"
    This flat iron worked good but it defintely wasnt a huge difference from my $30 ceramic tools flat iron. I was also hoping taht it would give my hair additional shine like they claim it does and it didnt really do that either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product!!
    Ive been using my solia flat iron for a month now and I really love it. It gets a lot hotter than my last flat iron and it gets the job down in a lot less time. I read a lot of the reviews before I chose a flat iron and it was between the Sedu and the solia and I ended up choosing the solia because it was less expensive than most of the flat irons and Im glad I did. Its the best straightener ever! And it really does work whether my hair is wet or dry! I have never tried a sedu, but I have to say it cant possibly be better than this. If anything its just as good and if its just as good then might as well just pay like 30 dollars less for a product that does the same job. right?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Orlando Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Got Better
    when I first bought the solia I that it was going to be amazing becase of the reviews.The first time i used it, it did not straighten my hair any better than my $40.00 dollor straightner Ive used the straightner four times now and it seems to be working better each time i use it I found that if you put it on a higher temp it works much better all in all i would say this straightner is good you just need to be given a little time
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")
    This flat iron is excellent! I highly recommend it! This is the second one Ive owned - the first one was a cheapo -in the $30 range - believe me, its just not worth it! Its a waste of $30. It is a much wiser use of your money to spend the $80 this one costs because it works 100 times better. You can absolutely use this flat iron on wet hair. I havent tried using it on dripping wet hair, as other reviews have said not to. Instead, I just let my hair air dry for awhile, while I apply mosturizer, etc., follow other steps in my beauty routine. And then when my hair is still damp, I use the flat iron; I dont even bother to blowdry my hair. Obviously, it does take longer the weter your hair is, that is, the more times you will have to iron the same section of your hair, but you do save time in that you do not have to blow dry your hair. I think the result is silker ironing your hair while it is damp, and using a product prior to ironing. I have been using Frederic Fekkais Glossing Cream ($18.50 at Sephora.com) and it is amazing! No matter how much you use, it never seems to make your hair greasy!! It smells wonderful too. I highly recommend this item as well! (I also bought a similar product by Oscar Blandi, I think its called "Pure Straight" but it is not at all comprable to Fekkais Glossing Cream, like most products of this type, it imparts a greasy feel to the hair, so dont bother trying it out.) Anyway, back to the point! The Glossing Cream used in conjunction with this flat iron on damp hair is a winning combo! My hair is super silky and shiny, and Ive received so many compliments. By the way, my hair is quite thick and naturally wavy, so that is not an issue for this flat iron. I considered buying an even more expensive flat iron, its hard to know until one tries it out, and the descriptions make it so complicated! It sounds as if one is buying a trip to the moon! So I dont know if the more expensive ones work better or not, all I know is this one works amazingly and is well worth it! And, another point, its easy to use! Im not very coordinated and cant do the back of my hair, so my husband has been doing it for me. So if he can use it.... And the last point, the flipping option really does work - you can straighten your hair and turn the iron out (or in, if you want it to go under) at the ends and it flips out really well! So I highly, highly recommend this flat iron, its terrific. I appreciated reading other reviews, thats why I took the time to write a review myself. Hopefully this will help others out!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Kiss Kinky Curlz And Frizz Goodbye!
    I got my Solia Flat Iron a couple weeks ago and so far its been wonderful! If you have naturally curly, frizzy, thick hair like me this tool is for you. Ive always had trouble with my hair type--getting it straight, smooth, and frizz-free. With the Solia I dont have to run it through my hair more than once and its already straight and smooth. Ive had other ceramic flat irons that do diddly for my hair because they dont get hot enough for my thick coarse hair. This product gets hot enough and I dont even have to put it on the highest heat setting to get the kind of results I want. Plus it doesnt even feel like it gets that hot--I dont burn myself as much on my hair with this product because of its gentle heat system. Also the plates move to apply even pressure to your hair to prevent breakage and snagging, and since the plates are ceramic your hair GLIDES through them unlike the metal or glass plates Ive used in the past. If you have hair like me, you should really try the Solia, you wont be disappointed and its on sale for $88 right now with free shipping!!! So jump on the opportunity!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    This is an awsome straightner!!! My last straightner which was $50 broke and i was in need of a new one! I found this and based it mostly on reviews of other owners. It is very true that this is money well spent. My order came in 2 days earlier than expected and I didnt even pay the extra shipping charges. It seems as tho Solia has a good product line and i look forward to business with them in the future!!I HIGHLY recommend this flat iron to all! And this size is perfect as well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good!
    I was spectacle about buying this straight iron. I have thick hair and I thought that this thin iron wouldnt do the job. Before I ordered the Solia, I had a cheap twenty dollar straightener. Since I received it a month ago, my hair gets straighter in half of the time. The best thing about it is that I can adjust the heat settings and it takes not even a minute to heat up. I really do recommend this flat iron. I am very impressed with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I love my new flat iron! I like I can control the degree setting. The result of using Solia on my hair is a shiny finish and I dont have to use as much hair gloss as I used to. I also can flat iron my hair quicker. I would recommend this to everyone needing a flat iron. My hair dresser will be purchasing this product to use on her clients. Thank you for making a great product for a great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Heats up quickly without damage to hair. Have tried other straighteners and this is the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name